Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping center

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff members are very nice and the hotel was clean
Location: Great location, close to shopping center
Very comfortable and quiet hotel. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great shuttle service to and from Metro. Good breakfast. Clean, comfortable room. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Takes about 35 minutes once on the Metro to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, lite evening meal, shuttle to Metro and Mall.
Cons: The AC/Heating unit REALLY loud making it hard to sleep and hear the TV. Cut OFF and ON every 3 to 5 minutes.
Location: Nice accommodations. Very close to the subway and bus. Mall across the street, easy to walk to. Shopping center nearby.
Good experience, did not have any mishaps. Enjoyed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Birthday Celebration

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Closeness to my final destination and family.
Cons: Breakfast should always have meat to go with eggs
Location: Springfield mall was directly across the street which had lots of places to eat.
I arrived at the hotel around 1 and was told no rooms were available till 3 pm check-in time. I've traveled a lot in my 70 some years and have never experienced that kind of delay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean, clean, and clean
My guest was bitten from head to toe by bed bugs. When he asked for another room he was given a very unclean room. DO NOT stay at this hotel. This hotel was a good one when it was a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was nice. The electrical outlet was coming out the wall but other than that it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

closetoeverything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: none
Location: mall across street
good breakfast and nice people close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was cold and inconsiderate

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: If we wanted they would call the free shuttle to the Metro Station.
Location: Location was great. Next to a mall and easy access to get back on Rte 95.
Got there early and was told no early check in. Went to lunch, returned 10 minutes early. They wouldn't even let us get in 10 minutes early. There were 3 other couples waiting for the 3:00 p.m. check-in. When we finally checked in they told us WiFi was down and they didn't know when it would come back. It was AT&T's problem. I checked a couple times and nothing. I went next door to Comfort Inn and their WiFi was working. They said it went down in the morning but they called AT&T and had it back by 1:00. They even offered to let me use theirs. The guy at the desk went over to the Wingate and checked out their equipment than called AT&T because they hadn't even called. I've never stayed anywhere where the staff had and I DON'T CARE ATTITUDE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was the WiFi service was interrupted for 24 hours.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels