Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Room was clean. Staff was nice but not above and beyond. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and near Springfield Mall/Town Cente

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location near Springfield Mall and 95/495.
Cons: Please provide Guests with Paper Receipts even if the "Printer is not working". Create a form for backup.
Location: Lots to do at Springfield Mall--Eatery, Movies, Shopping.
Checked In--12/5/17 before 4pm. 2-Desk Staff were Excellent and Very Helpful! Checked-Out--12/6/17 approx 10am 1-Hispanic Lady did not/could not provide me with a Receipt, when I asked, as she stated that the "Printer was not working". She asked for my e-mail address, which I was reluctant to give because I have Never experienced not getting a paper Receipt when I have checked out of other Hotels. I provided my e-mail address and still don't have my Receipt. With all the Fraud going on in country, I always get a paper Receipt to verify that the charges are correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Lion Pa

Very pleasant and convenient to restaurants etc

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy to get there from highways. Nice breakfast and workers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world traveler

Made it a one nighter

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: It had been remodeled.
Cons: Remove some of the furniture. A wardrobe unit would work better in the tiny rooms.
We had a late arrival around 10:30 at night. Room reserved for three adults, but fold away bed was not in the room. Phone did not work and the cord was pulled completely out of the wall. Went to front desk and staff radioed maintenance. The maintenance person who showed up with the bed had a strong Oder of alcohol on his breath. The room had too much furniture, so there was not space for the bed. The room was supposed to sleep four. My wife asked the gentlemen to remove the desk chair and the side chair to make enough room for the bed. He told her he was not going to remove the chairs. However, she explained to him there was not room, and that she was asking him to remove the chairs. He finally did so and left them outside the door in the hallway. The phone was not fixed. After breakfast, we decided to move to a Marriott for $10 more per night that was much roomy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the real upstate New York

no title

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better heating/cooling
Location: no
heater was sooooooo loud and would cycle on and off every 30 seconds all night long. Beds were not real comfortable either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok...

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Good breakfast ... Microwave in room did not work There is no exhaust in restroom Restroom will not lock..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This hotel was great for the price. The tops of the furniture were sticky. They hadn’t been cleaned so I cleaned them. So, for cleanliness, 3 stars. The heater/air was extremely loud even on low and I couldn’t turn it down any lower. So, 3 stars for comfort. The gentleman at the desk was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Handicap Access

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Nice mall and restaurants.
Room 202 is too far from the elevator. The shower has very nice safety grab rails, but no chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good hotel and well situated.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Ambience, cleanliness and location
Cons: Nil
Location: The Springfield town center a long stretch of malls was directly opposite the hotel and this gives you varieties for shopping et al.
Hotel was good,stay was fine.professional and courteous staff.the ambience was quite great.breakfast was equally nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wingate By Wyndham Is A Plus

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff (especially room maids) and cleanliness.
Cons: The only recommend I have is to install toilets that are taller with a larger tank; currently they are too short and flush system is affected.
Location: Safe and convenient to a myriad of venues.
Hotel staff are always professional, and do an excellent job all the way around. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The area is safe and convenient to a myriad of venues and eateries. Parking on the premises is plenty and well lit. Enjoy your stay.