Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Touring Land of Lincoln

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, location and comfort. Breakfast. was good, too. Started our day out right. Thank you
Cons: Perhaps some tours could be scheduled from the premises.
Location: We were able to get to the things we had planned without any trouble.
It was well located for us to tour the historic places we had planned. We felt comfortable, safe and relaxed. It was clean and a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff was wonderful! (especially the breakfast staff). We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Shekeysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo grove, il

Visiting

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was above average
Location: Enjoyed visiting the Illinois State Museum
There were ants in our room which I promptly killed. Other than that the room was nice.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel near interstate

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Room accommodations
Cons: Check-in process
Location: Not too far from downtown Springfield and the Lincoln Library and Museum
Nice hotel near the interstate, restaurants, and theaters in Springfield, IL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead bugs on bed spread and AC unit. VERY outdated

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Rooms and make breakfast area bigger/more open
Location: Location good
Friendly hotel staff upon check in. HOWEVER, the rooms were dirty and outdated. Dead bugs on both bed spreads and AC unit, wallpaper coming off, very worn. Still had Hampton Inn literature with incorrect Wi-Fi info, etc. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Not the greatest

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay here again. We were first given a room that already had people in it. It's very awkward walking into a room that you think is empty and seeing people in it. Room was slightly falling apart. Then was charged additionally by the hotel on top of being charged by hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by Javier

Wyndam

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very run down. Some furniture very dirty. Especially the lobby. Room furniture very old. Lumpy pull out bed. Room cleanliness ok. Lots of kids. Pool ok.