Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Touring Land of Lincoln

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, location and comfort. Breakfast. was good, too. Started our day out right. Thank you
Cons: Perhaps some tours could be scheduled from the premises.
Location: We were able to get to the things we had planned without any trouble.
It was well located for us to tour the historic places we had planned. We felt comfortable, safe and relaxed. It was clean and a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff was wonderful! (especially the breakfast staff). We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo grove, il

Visiting

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was above average
Location: Enjoyed visiting the Illinois State Museum
There were ants in our room which I promptly killed. Other than that the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel near interstate

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Room accommodations
Cons: Check-in process
Location: Not too far from downtown Springfield and the Lincoln Library and Museum
Nice hotel near the interstate, restaurants, and theaters in Springfield, IL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead bugs on bed spread and AC unit. VERY outdated

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Rooms and make breakfast area bigger/more open
Location: Location good
Friendly hotel staff upon check in. HOWEVER, the rooms were dirty and outdated. Dead bugs on both bed spreads and AC unit, wallpaper coming off, very worn. Still had Hampton Inn literature with incorrect Wi-Fi info, etc. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and attentive staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the Lincoln sites in downtown Springfield. Not the fanciest neighborhood but the hotel was quite nice and the staff were exceptionally polite. The free breakfast was better than we usually see (fresh berries served during our stay, for example).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very nice place. Staff was so helpful and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again. They are changing names and updating a few areas. The staff are incredible. They were so helpful and pleasant even though the hotel was at capacity. They were not short on staff which was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Hampton sold

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is a little dated and recently changed hands, so we had a hard time finding it without seeing the name on the outside of the building
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: Good location close to the interstate and easy to get to.
Had difficulty finding the hotel as it still had the Hampton Inn sign and not the new Wingate sign. Rooms were adequate but definitely dated. Sunday morning breakfast disappointing because they were out of a lot of their items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels