Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Comfortable and convenient Staff was very helpful particularly because we lost luggage on flight and got it back only on our way back! Staff made our 2day stay manageable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, but cost extra for parking.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the hospital.
Decent place to stay, but cost extra for parking, because of the hotel location in Springfield. They use a private parking garage which cost $10.00 to park over night. Not listed on the hotel information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carbondale il.

Here to watch son get literary award

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Rooms very large and clean. Check in area needs new carpet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Conference

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Went to conference across the street and this was a great choice. The hotel was ok, pretty nice and a great location. Room was nice if you don’t look too close as it needs some tweaking. Awesome views. Easy access to all things Lincoln!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Clean facilities but slightly dated interior. The room was comfortable and clean with lots of space. The staff was very helpful and the valet parking was a nice feature on a cold windy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, IL

Tallest hotel in Springfield

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Check in was a breeze! The hotel room was spacious and the staff were helpful. Parking garage is connected to hotel but a bit tricky to get in and out due to construction around the garage. No free breakfast 😕 but the bar and restaurant on the top floor had amazing food and a wonderful view overlooking Springfield. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and well kept, Good resturants in house and close to all the downtown Lincoln historic sites.
Location: Lincoln museum, Lincoln house and preserved neighborhood, Old Capital building, all quite close. Numerous small resturants just around the corner.
The hotel was remodeling their parking garage but had rented a lot just a block away and had a guard on site 24 hrs a day, and shuttle service if you didn't want to just walk . All at no charge. They couldn't have done a better job with their issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, Il

Very pleased

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Bed was very comfortable/ room clean but we had no refrigerator like we are accustomed to. Not a big deal because there are lots of vending machines, Starbucks in the lobby, and the Grill had good food. We were on the 30th floor and enjoyed the view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Me and my poodle were in the area signing divorce papers. they were very nice and made me feel at home in this trying time. I was depressed when i got there,but smiling ear to ear when i left.my dog enjoyed it too.he wasnt depressed since he hated my x wife anyway. The room was very clean and spacious we'll definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

This is a very nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience of it to the tourist attractions and the friendliness of the staff. The room was clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: The bathroom seemed quite small to me, but it was fine for one person. If there had been more than two of us, it would have a problem.
Location: It was a perfect location for the things we were doing, namely visiting the Lincoln tourist attractions.
I was there for a college reunion, and we spent most of the time sightseeing. Many of the Lincoln tourist attractions were located within walking distance. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We did not have the time for a full breakfast, but that was okay because there was a Starbucks with an entrance directly into the hotel. Unfortunately, there was a great deal of road construction going on in town (no fault of the hotel, of course), but many streets were closed and parking the rental car was more complicated than normal. I would definitely choose the hotel again on a return trip.