Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, dirty bathroom

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is located very well, near the state building and by many Springfield restaurants, but the room itself is pretty Spartan (eg, no mini-fridge) and the toilet still had a splatter inside of it that was not welcoming. After using the room to nap and get some work done, instead of staying the night as I had planned, I got through my business in the capitol and drove the 3 hours back to Chicago in the late night hours. I was happy to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Quick check in, clean, modern room.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel! Rooms are comfy. Good downtown location. Good parking, good food in penthouse restaurant.
Cons: All was good in this hotel. No complaints from me. My stay was only one night, but room was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CONVIENIENT TO LINCOLN SITES.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: OUTSTANDING RESTAURANT ON TOP OF THE HOTEL.
COMFORTABLE, NO PROBLEMS. VALET, JARED, SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff was great

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Add a refrigerator to the room
Location: Large shopping area 15 minutes away
The staff was great. I liked that there was valet parking because I was not comfortable walking through the parking garage late at night alone with my daughter. We were a little surprised to see there was no refrigerator in the room. We had a suite, which was nice and spacious with a nice view, but there was no fridge. There was plenty of room for one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice hotel, just didn't have a handicap accessible shower or shower bench.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to historic sites

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great restaurant My only suggestion would be to have a refrigerator in the rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pingree Grove, IL

Lincoln's Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Springfield within walking distance to Lincoln's home, Lincoln Musuem and Library, Lincoln's law office.
The hotel is amazing, from the time you step into the foyer and check in at the front desk to the time you walk into your room. This is the only hotel in Springfield that has panoramic views of the city. Our family really enjoyed are stayed at the Wyndham.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Loud slamming doors

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice place to stay with cool bar at the top. Valet staff was slow and the doors slam extremely loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Holiday weekend at Lincoln museum.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Finely remodelled hotel. All public areas and our room were excellent. New carpet and wall covering throughput. Nice new mattress and bedding. Comments for management: 1) upgrade ventilation in lobby so lobby does not smell like swimming pool. 2) Overhaul elevator 1 so it is as smooth and quiet as elevator 3.