Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, good sized family room.
Simple, clean hotel. Lovely staff. Night manager on reception was particularly helpful with restaurant suggestions etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear that your experience was pleasant and to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our needs.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfasts.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, esp carpet. Too much furniture for room size. Soap dispensers, Kleenex, plastic/coffee cups not replenished as needed.
Location: Great location for our stay.
First time in Utah, beautiful environment. We didn't spend much time in our room. After second night I wrote a note kindly requesting staff replace used, empty items and vacuum carpet, which was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences experienced and have let our head housekeeper know of your review comments. We hope to see you again in the future so we can earn your trust as a clean and welcoming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost everything was nice....

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The problem I had was the bed it was too hard besides that I enjoyed my stay don't know if I would return anytime soon though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. In Oct 2016 we replaced all King beds and Standard Queen beds. We plan to have all Double Queen beds replaced in Mar 2017. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, priced just right...Hotel desk personnel were very professional and pleasant..I would reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope the rest of your trip is safe and enjoyable and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Idaho

Christmas road trip

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: Heat pump a bit noisy
Location: Half way between home and destination
Pet friendly, good field for playing fetch. My dog looks forward to future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us for the holidays and for reviewing your stay with us. We always welcome the four legged furry members of families and are glad to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you all again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. There is a restaurant and s gas station across the street from the hotel and easy freeway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear it met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It was a good price for a comfortable room. We are pretty sure that there is a water softener. The shower was wonderful! Comfortable bed.
Cons: The red light on the TV was bright & no way to cover it at night. Provide some sort of covers for the little lights in the room. Bacon for breakfast.
Location: We came up for Thanksgiving with our family. It was close to family and we didn't check out any of the local activities.
We booked a room with a queen bed and we were upgraded to a king, which was a very nice and unexpected surprise. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower had lots of water pressure and hot water. We're pretty sure that the hotel has a water softener. The water didn't leave us feeling like we were covered in soap residue; it was very nice! We also liked that the towels were bigger and fluffier than most hotel towels. My husband had the breakfast, I did not. He said it was the standard sausage and scrambled eggs served at hotels. The mini fridge was a little on the noisy side, but my earplugs took care of that. All the employees we met were friendly, cheerful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We understand the stress that traveling on Thanksgiving can have, so we try to help with upgrades and welcome gifts for our guests. We have not heard of the TV light being an issue before, but will certainly look into it. We hope your stay and your Thanksgiving was enjoyable and that you will consider our hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I'll gladly stay again.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It is a clean, well maintained, comfortable, roomy place with an EXCELLENT breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear how enjoyable your experience was at our hotel and we look forward to your future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This hotel was great! The continental breakfast was wonderful and had a large variety. The rooms were clean and the remodel looked very nice. It was quiet while we were there. No complaints!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Our breakfast is a work in progress but we are glad we are making noticeable and positive improvements. We hope you consider our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada

Wow! The View

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very convenient to get to and has ample parking. I loved the way the lobby was decorated---I'd like a couple of the display pieces for myself. The front counter staff were very polite and congenial. I had a lovely, clean and comfortable room BUT the view from my window was awesome. The mountains were gorgeous and I felt like I could reach out and touch them. Beautiful spot. I would stay there again for sure.
Cons: There was nothing that I did not like. It is well worth the stay. There is a gas station and truck stop across the street that I thought might be too loud but it was no problem for me.
Location: I was travelling through so did not get a chance to check out any of the attractions in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Sam P, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. The Wasatch Mountains in front of our hotel are truly breathtaking and we are glad you were able to have a room with a view of them. We look forward to your next visit with us and appreciate the review greatly.