Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, AB

Close to west Edmonton

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed here for a couple days while our house was being remodelled. Was working late shifts at the time so it was very difficult to get much sleep. Housekeeping staff were walking in and waking me despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Ended up checking out early & going to another hotel due to the constant interruptions. Otherwise, not a bad hotel. Was dated but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hockey trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was close to the Rink Very friendly staff Was a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Was very affordable for the quality of service. Comfortable beds and quiet sleep. Breakfast was very good as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitecourt

Great for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights at $88 a night. Staff were great! Rooms pretty clean n comfy. Just need bigger towels lol. Was pretty quiet until a few pipline crews checked in. Walls seemed pretty thin as far as sound goes. Close to everything. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Quiet, comfortable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and the staff very friendly. Most of all it was reasonably priced!
Cons: For us it was a very positive experience and couldn't recommend anything.
Location: It is in Spruce grove in a very central location and easy to find.
Our daughter had a full house so we needed a place to sleep while up visiting our grand daughter for her birthday. Our stay was great! The bed was very comfortable, the room cool and clean but most of all it was quiet! We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Business In Spruce Grove, Nothing Earth Shattering

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly
Cons: Internet was slower than I'm accustomed to
Location: was there on business so not sure.
Good location, place is a bit older in condition, overall a good place to stay. Breakfast was better than most (continental), rooms clean but dated a bit. Again, for a night or three, there is nothing wrong here. Front staff very friendly, and helpful. Lots of choices for eats close by, within walking distance if that is your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Greatly enjoyed my stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Great price, quiet, very comfortable, clean and staff personable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this time!
Location: Close to Edmonton-was driving through on my way to another destination & the price of this hotel by far beat the prices of hotels in Edmonton.
Staff were awesome; the hotel was very clean, quiet & appeared to be recently renovated. I also loved the breakfast omelette!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Not that long of a drive to West Edmonton Mall! The hotel was nice and clean and all the staff was very friendly. Hot breakfast was good every morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great price for a good hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
The Travel Lodge in Spruce Grove is exactly as illustrated and exactly what you would expect. Good breakfast variety of foods, rooms are clean and have a microwave and fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

TV

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The TV guide showed many extra movies and other possible shows similar to my home PVR possibilities. I could only access Basic Local Cable Channels as in CBC, CTV and NBC. The Front Desk just said that it hasn't worked for a long time and I couldn't pay for it. My question would be, why offer it if it is unavailable?