Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn to relax & explore area

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and the food
Lovely Inn and very friend staff (and dog). Food, both breakfast and dinner was excellent. Inn is older, so stairs are very steep and bathroom very small. Nice area to gaze out to sea, read a book, explore the "less traveled" parts of Maine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is nice. The room was comfortable. The breakfast delicious! However, I'm not sure this couple should be in this industry. The wife was in a perpetual bad mood. Never a smile. Made us feel like we were under Moms watchful eye! No energy in the place. Although it wasn't bad, we'd never return. We just didn't feel appreciated as such appreciative guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Black Rock, CT

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just overnite. Joann and Michael delightful innkeepers. Excellent breakfast! Would not hesitate to reccomend to a friend and will stay again when we visit area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by silvia

if like isolate atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
the location is rather isolate so it is recommended for person that like to remain away from everything . The gusted are kind and available to follow any request. In our case they looked after for a restaurant reservation by reconvening a very nice place and take care of the booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorraine from Kemah, Texas

Boardinghouse in Maine

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is a former boarding house and we got the last room which was twin beds with shared bathrooms down hall. Felt like we were staying at Grandma's house. We liked everything but two things: it was too hot in the room and the coffee was very weak. But the breakfasts were excellent and the Inn's owner was friendly and professional. They accomodated my dietary restrictions. View from room is great. Loved rocking chair on porch and the downstairs parlors were comfy and quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Jewell,ny

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The innkeepers were very friendly And welcoming. Very relaxing Setting. Beautiful view of the ocean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great views, fun location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the water
Cons: nothing it was fine
Location: Check out the co-op seafood places and meet and talk with local lobstermen and fishing folks.
Took a walk to the quarry, saw a deer and enjoyed being outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey from Cape Elizabeth, ME

Charming inn in tranquil locale

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time that my husband and I have stayed at the Craigair. It's in a gorgeous location. Pure tranquillity! Rooms are charming and comfortable. This year we brought our dog on the trip which the innkeepers welcomed for a small fee. The bonus is a delicious breakfast. We will surely be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronica from Boston

Mixed bag

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I were looking forward to a nice getaway beach location on the coast of Maine. We arrived and were greeted warmly by Michael, the owner. We loved our ocean view room in the Vestry.We had dinner both nights, which we found to be superb, as well as the breakfasts. Our experience with Joanne, Michael's wife, and co-owner was unfortunately, quite different. She was kind of "forced friendly" something you can't quite put your finger on, until our last morning, when she was outright rude. We arrived promptly to our breakfast table, and were told, we could get our own coffee, which other guests were doing as well, so no biggie. However, she never came to replenish our cups, as we observed she did with all the other guests. She never told us what was on the breakfast menu for the day, as she did with everyone else. Finally, we watched everyone else who arrived after us, get their breakfast, while we were totally ignored. It took a nice couple we befriended on our stay to mention to Joanne that they arrived after us, and had already been served, for her to react. She lamely responded: "Oh, I'm sorry, I didn't notice". PLEASE! Its not like all tables were full, and it was a simple oversight. She must have passed our table 5 times, and never even checked. Clearly, she disliked us, and did nothing much to hide it. Conduct unbecoming of a Inn owner. Sadly, we will not be back.