Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The bed is not comfortable, it makes noises all night. The table in the room is too old to use. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is not bad.
4 out of 5
by Sheila J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Stunning views from cabin like rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very cozy and comfortable. Felt like staying in a nice cabin. Just what I wanted. Very clean. I had a view room and it was stunning scenery in the morning watching the shone through the Blue Ridge Mountains. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by susan

business trip

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and were eager to meet my needs. I called before arrival and shared with them that I saw stairs and that I did not want to do stairs, they said no problem, you'll drive up to your room! They even ordered a coffee pot for my in room request !!...Kudos to the staff!
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing owners

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful stay. The rooms were not as clean as I would have hoped. We woke up in the morning and we all felt sick. After looking a bit closer at the AC unit, there was mold inside. This was scary as we had a young daughter with us who was breathing it in all night as well. On the bright side, the owners were super attentive to anything we needed. They updated our room to better suit our needs. Let's just say that the second night was a much better stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Blue Ridge with a View

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Owner upgraded our reservation to balcony room because room was available as we booked in the offseason. He also told us exactly where to park our vehicle for easy access to our room. He was very helpful on giving us local directions, tips on where to dine locally, offered breakfast in the a.m. if interested for $7.00, offered points of interest we could visit when asked. It was obvious he wanted our stay to be a pleasant, comfortable one. Our room was very clean, as were all common areas. The hotel is old style, lot of hardwood floors throughout, sitting areas/lounges on each floor, & access to balcony overlooking mountains whether or not you booked a balcony room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleign

Nice hotel for a get-away

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: family atmosphere. comfortable bed. the play room. the good location
Location: mineral museum, little switzerland, linville falls,
Really enjoyed our stay here over the weekend. The view outside the window is unbeatable. The play room (pool table, chess table, etc.) on the second floor brought so many happiness for me and the boys in the evening. Very good location just off the Blue Ridge PKW. 5 min to the Mineral museum where the boys had a lot of fun. The nearby mountain view restaurant offers magnificent view with delicious food. The family style breakfast cooked by the owner couple is nice. Overall, recommended and will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Anniversary get away, very pleased!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is perfect! Off the parkway with a very scenic view and away from busy roads and towns.
This was my first visit to hotel and I really enjoyed it. My husband and I were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary and wanted to get away to somewhere quiet and relaxing. The owners were so friendly and our room was very clean.