Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worse hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: knock it to the ground and re build!
I checked into my room only to find karaoke happening below my room (It was loud), when I went back downstairs the receptionist said "I thought you'd be down to ask to change rooms". If she thought why did she give me that room in the first place. The lock didn't work on my door and the bathroom smelt of smoke, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy bar downstairs

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Front desk closes at 11pm. We had to wait outside in the snow to be let in. Room door didn't close properly. Attached pub made the walls vibrate until 2am. Staff was not present at check out. No parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel. Wouldn't really think of rebooking again cause of the hotels location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't sleep

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel rooms are located directly above an extremely loud nightclub. It literally sounded like I was sitting in the dj booth - it was unreal. Don't expect to sleep if you stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth how cheap it is.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Noise level, smell, update carpet, bedding, beds/mattresses, everything.
Location: Right in downtown Squamish with plenty of places to eat, etc. in walking distance.
This hotel is very cheap, but the atmosphere isn't worth it. We were up most of the night because it is above a bar (even though our room was on the other side of the hotel) and a nightclub. It smelled like cigarette smoke. It needs serious updating. The floor was uneven. The bed was tiny and very uncomfortable. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by lisa from Surrey

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pub is Noise.
1 out of 5
by Andreas

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We got a room just above the pub/nightclub and it was EXTREMELY loud music, the walls and floor was paperthin, basically it was no difference being in the room to in the pub! The music stopped 1am and then there were drunk loud people outside the window for at least another hour. No AC or fan available which meant the room was incredible hot. On top of this, the carpet was really nasty, the matress stained and the only reason we stayed there was that we couldn't find any other place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Someplace else next time

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room was clean and the bed hard the towels soft - no AC not the place to be on a hot day/night. The parking is very bad and I'm not sure there is enough for everyone - no parking on the street overnight.The check in woman was very nice but there was no one there when I checked out. There was a sign to phone a number if no one was there so I did and it rang at the desk right beside me - no answer. Next time outside the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Please note older hotel and is located away from hwy 99. It is located in older part of town. No hotel parking. Must park on side streets. Staff was great.