Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, On. Canada

Hotel Boom Box

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room was outdated- old carpet ,holes in the bedspread, no room darkening blinds. It was also pretty dusty. We did not mind this . It was more the loud base noise coming from the bar until 2:30 am. I even put in ear plugs but this did not matter. Our room was at the other end of the building not above the bar- room 105.These rooms should not be rented out on the weekend if you are going to have this much noise coming from the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Its good if your passing through

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Stayed here as I was attending a wedding in false creek. This hotel does not have parking, if you park in the back apparently you will be towed. Since there was a farmers market and no parking available anywhere had to drive to the wedding and leave the car overnight there which was a better idea overall as street parking was only 2 hrs. I was actually shocked when I saw the room.. very clean for an old hotel. Downside is that is is a club downstairs that pounds music til 2 am so I won't recommend for ppl traveling with kids. Would I stay there again..sure..just if I was passing through...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powell River

Creaky Old Building

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Fridge, Microwave, Television
Cons: Air conditioning would be a great improvement
This Hotel features no air conditioning,thin walls, loud Pub music, and traffic noise. The high temperature, loud noise, and frequent transactions in adjacent rooms made sleep nearly impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cute little hotel within walking distance to restaurants and stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All rooms are located above the bar.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nowhere in the booking process I was informed that there is bar down stairs with loud music until 2am. Not recommended unless you plan some karaoke in Squamish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room above a bar

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My experiences summed up in a nutshell, my room was above a bar that was not stated at all when booking. As well the front entrance to the bar was outside my window where everyone goes out to smoke and converse. Music and band was still playing after closing and I had to stomp my feet on the floor to finally get them to stop. To sleep I had to play my music to drown out theirs.
4 out of 5
by Kristene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Omamir

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Did not stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Cheap option to save a couple bucks in Whistler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Cheap, clean
Location: Whistler
We stopped over one night en route to Whistler. Nice place for the price. You can see that they put effort into little things to try to make it nicer. Our room was initially above the bar but they changed us to the far corner -- good thing, that place was bumpin on Friday night! I would definitely stay here again and make sure I get there early so I can party with the locals!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bar noise

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: nice people
We had to move our room because of the loud bar music downstairs. The clerks were very nice and accommodating, but if my wife hadn't gone down there they wouldn't have approached us about moving. The room was nice.