Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

If you need a room quick and easy, clean and cheap

Posted Dec 22, 2017
If you need a room quick and easy, clean and cheap, co there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, On. Canada

Hotel Boom Box

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room was outdated- old carpet ,holes in the bedspread, no room darkening blinds. It was also pretty dusty. We did not mind this . It was more the loud base noise coming from the bar until 2:30 am. I even put in ear plugs but this did not matter. Our room was at the other end of the building not above the bar- room 105.These rooms should not be rented out on the weekend if you are going to have this much noise coming from the bar.
4 out of 5
by Rolando

An encounter with a chieftain in Squamish

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
It is located in downtown Squamish, small town, but real nice for walk around, eat and enjoy urban and nature space. I felt fantastic and I enjoyed that place. The hotel have an interesting history, but they need to be better in hospitality.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Its good if your passing through

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Stayed here as I was attending a wedding in false creek. This hotel does not have parking, if you park in the back apparently you will be towed. Since there was a farmers market and no parking available anywhere had to drive to the wedding and leave the car overnight there which was a better idea overall as street parking was only 2 hrs. I was actually shocked when I saw the room.. very clean for an old hotel. Downside is that is is a club downstairs that pounds music til 2 am so I won't recommend for ppl traveling with kids. Would I stay there again..sure..just if I was passing through...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powell River

Creaky Old Building

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Fridge, Microwave, Television
Cons: Air conditioning would be a great improvement
This Hotel features no air conditioning,thin walls, loud Pub music, and traffic noise. The high temperature, loud noise, and frequent transactions in adjacent rooms made sleep nearly impossible.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cute little hotel within walking distance to restaurants and stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All rooms are located above the bar.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nowhere in the booking process I was informed that there is bar down stairs with loud music until 2am. Not recommended unless you plan some karaoke in Squamish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room above a bar

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My experiences summed up in a nutshell, my room was above a bar that was not stated at all when booking. As well the front entrance to the bar was outside my window where everyone goes out to smoke and converse. Music and band was still playing after closing and I had to stomp my feet on the floor to finally get them to stop. To sleep I had to play my music to drown out theirs.
4 out of 5
by Kristene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Omamir

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Did not stay