Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Good hotel within 45 minutes of Whistler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Newer hotel in Squamish. Good rooms, clean and modern. Good breakfast in the morning. Nice pool and hottub area. One note - if traveling from the US, they will not do cash with the rate conversion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible customer service!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was very understanding of a booking date mistake. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Alternative to outrageous whistler hotel costs

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good hotel and halfway between Vancouver and whistler, saved me $1000 in hotel cost over whistler for one night, I had 2 rooms booked. Only negatives are poor water pressure, low-flow shower heads as Seinfeld episode. Also pool area had a dozen flies in the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good size pool, decent breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Would stay there again. Hotel looked pretty new, staff were informative. Good location right off highway 99.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Off the grid. Quiet.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel staff were excellent. Rooms were so clean. It was very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay 35 minutes from Whistler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Well priced, clean hotel with free parking and easy access to highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Nice hotel. Central location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Used for quick layover in Squamish. Hotel and room clean and comfortable. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON.

Make sure you clean the room.....

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: new.
Cons: See above.
Location: good location for Squamish - very central to local activities.
I put the do not disturb sign on the door in the morning and went down for breakfast. I then went out for the day and came back that same evening to collect my things as my plans had changed (booked 2 nights, but you can't cancel the second night after you've checked in - so watch that - cost me a night for nothing. That is an Expedia policy, not this hotel's BTW). When I came back that evening, my room hadn't been cleaned at all. It didn't matter to me as I was just grabbing my things, but had I been with my family it would have been an inconvenience to wait for fresh towels, etc. etc. I mentioned it to the desk as I left. Nice enough folks, but if they came by to clean my room while I was at breakfast and found the DND sign on my door - you should remember to check back guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

What a pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I found the staff friendly and efficient, the room clean and quiet, the pool relaxing and the breakfast delicious. I was surprised how great the included breakfast was because the reviews I read were not glowing. I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: I had no complaints about this hotel. It was exactly what we needed for the night.
Location: The Howe Sound Craft Brew Pub was a great place for a beer and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in Squamish

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Stayed in this hotel on a work trip to break up the driving - hotel is comfy & clean (think premier inn equivalent in U.K.). Free breakfast & good facilities - will use again.