Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not the best, but definitely not the worst Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Price and location to the Hwy and to Whistler
Cons: More pillows in the room. Paint outside was peeling. Rooms could use some updating.
Location: Close to the Hwy and close to the North end of town, which is closer to Whistler.
This hotel was ok for a last minute booking. My usual choices in Whistler were all booked or way too expensive. This was the first time I had to stay in Squamish. It was close to amenities such as restaurants, grocery store, drug store, gas station and easy access to the Hwy. Its close to the north end of town, therefore closer to Whistler for commuting. Could use a new paint job on the outside and the inside could use some updating. Quick check-in and check-out and when we called the front desk and asked for more pillows, the response was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC

Simple hotel, easy access

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: I like this hotel because of close proximity to Whistler. I also like the newly renovated entrance and rooms.
Cons: The heater thermostat should be fixed.
Location: As I said earlier it is close to Whistler. We drove up there to watch the BC cup bobsledding, do some nordic skiing at the callaghan valley.
We had a pleasant stay during the familyday weekend. Room temperature was a little too hot, had to open windows to cool off. Thermostat was set down at cool but heaters still going full blast. Hotel is across from Tim Horton's so that is were we go for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very close to Greyhound bus station Very friendly and helpful staff Close to restaurants and shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Post retirement party stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Quality of bedding and room decoration
Location: Excellent location with many shopping and restaurant choices. Right on highway, 45 minutes from Whistler
The room was fine but lackluster. Probably wouldn't stay here again. Staff were lovely and very helpful with all requests for extra bedding and assistance with TV. Also warned us upon arrival, there might be some noise from retirement party that evening. As I was a guest at the party...not a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, B.C.

Nice hotel is close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Would be nice to have a breakfast.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The weather was minus degrees, but the room was nice and warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whidbey isalnd WA

a reasonably priced night's rest

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: front desk were very helpful.
Cons: zero noise insulation. even with printed instructions, i could not get the tv cable to come on.
Location: drive another 45 min to whistler
reasonably priced and comfortable place to get a nights rest en route to your destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities that are of simple needs

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Surprisingly quiet and room temperature was set at an appealing temperature. Just what I needed for a rest. Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The location was perfect for us and the room was clean and spacious .Lot's of really good restaurants close by.The TV didn't work properly but I think it was the cable company that was having trouble. The TP was single ply. We'll stay here again ,it was good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Nice hotel. Enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Reasonably priced hotel -- clean and convenient. I would recommend.