Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great garden and the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2015
This is a great hotel overall. Location is good, fodd is great, too. Beware of mosquitoes though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oleg from нормально

Хорошо.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Отель твердая и неопровержимая 4*. Персонал доброжелателен, два бассейна, бар у бассейна, есть зона с лежаками под пальмами, три рксторана, один бар (единственный в округе) работает с 16 с потрясающим видом на закат с высоты так как находится на башне на третьем этаже. Номера маленькие, но очень уютный все с балконами и видом на море, не бойтесь брать первый этаж, там прикольно. Единственный минус это отвратный WiFi, только возле рецепции работает хорошо. Море везиколепное. В окрестности много ресторанов. Пешком 7 мин и центр города с рынками, магазинами и банками. Местные пристают сильно и на пляже и тем более в городе. Все не дешево, в Бентота самые дорогие фрукты, чем других курортах страны.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, breakfast is ok. They don't replenish the toiletries all the time, we had to go to reception to ask for more which was rather annoying. Not a lot to do in this area and it is ok if you just want to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julian from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really good experience at the Avani, staff helpful, pools nice, buffet breakfast good variety and tasty,evening buffet good value.Our room was a good standard over looked the pool and had a sea view ,beach clean..... 2.5hrs from Colombo airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yosef from السعودية

حلو

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
ممتاز
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel, in an OK part of Sri Lanka

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights in August. The reception staff, bedrooms,cleaners, the beautiful grounds and breakfast really are first class. Ordering drinks during the day or meals at Frangipani can take a long time, but we had a fabulous stay. Bentota itself does not have much to see, so this hotel is ideal If your happy to stay within the grounds for your stay. The beach is ok, but quite busy with locals selling trips and restaurants to you so we didn't visit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kartik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth West Aust

Location, Staff and Facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This hotel/resort is well located on a beautiful quite beach in a small town about half way between Colombo & Galle - an reasonable train ride from both. There is plenty to keep you occupied within a 30km radius; including a boat ride along the Bentota river and a small gem mine. It has all the facilities you could require and the staff are delightful. I can recommend the Avanti!