Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rasika

very nice location and really nice service

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good service with very pleasant staff. We had infant baby and chef made special meal for baby without any extra changes. This hotel located top of the hill and view was absolutely stunning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman,Jordan

The hotel view is nice if you are lucky .

Posted Nov 30, 2016
First night: They gave me a room three floors down at the bedroom. I refused that room and they transferred me to another good room first floor. Second night I returned to find that my room was changed to another room which was bad. It's bathroom is not good for use,not clean and not with a good space and no shampoo also. They gave me a deluxe room but I paid for superior room. The reception staff and the manager was not even trying to understand my request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service in all of Srilanka

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful property wasted by untrained staff. Really really bad service. AVOID if u r there to unwind
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views but hotel tries to rip you off

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were polite and tried to be helpful. The views are amazing although the property is in desperate need of a refurb. Unfortunately, though the Hotel tries to rip you off at every turn ruining the holiday. Twice they tried to inflate the advertised prices of essentials like breakfasts etc. I would not recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite satisfied except the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, the layout
Cons: Not enough light for reading or writing in the evening
Location: Perched on top of the hill, you have to hire a tuk tuk or a car to go out.
I hesitated before booking because of negative comments online about the hotel, but finally the one night stay was quite pleasant. We booked two rooms but were given a family suite, so that we could spend a joyful evening together in the living room. Contrary to some negative comments, the air con can be turned off, impeccable hot water shower for everyone, the food was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not as displayed in the pictures and food serving is very selective
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very beautiful nature, but hard to access the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very Poor customer service, food was not great at all. Got food sickness from their dinner buffet. Would not stay here again at all and reptiles in room found both nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ripped off by the staff, if your White be careful!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The views from the hotel.
Cons: The managers and lobby hotel staff are horrible. They should be better screened and retrained. We were swindled by the staff and managers for money!
Location: The hotel itself is beautiful, but it is located high up on the mountain with nothing to do nearby and expensive to get transportation to and from.
We paid and booked online at full price for a two person per room occupancy as clearly stated in the room terms and conditions. However, I was the only person listed on the online paper work with contact details since I booked through my personal account. My sister and I arrived at the hotel in the morning and everything went smoothly upon checkin, the room we booked was for two twin beds. Later in the evening we were approached in the lobby by a mob of staff demanding us to pay them double the original booking rate all in USD cash per night for my sister to share the room with me plus extra for her to have breakfast, and we had booked for 3 nights! The amount they were demanding far exceeded the nightly rate for a whole new room. I refused and showed them their own terms and conditions that they state online for a 2 people occupancy per room. They would not stop harassing us for payment and said that they don't care what their policy says since I was the only one showing on the paper work despite the fact that at checkin both of us were asked for our passports and contact details. I refused to pay that amount and asked to speak to a manager. Two managers came and were trying to negotiate all kinds of ridiculous fees, but I refused to pay. They then proceeded to say that the hotel would do me the "courtesy" of allowing us to actually use the other twin bed in the room for free as long as we pay USD per day for one extra breakfast. I agreed and paid them. Horrible experience!!
2 out of 5
by Sze Ling

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to be upgraded!!!!!! Spa can be better