Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Oct 4, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very beautiful nature, but hard to access the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very Poor customer service, food was not great at all. Got food sickness from their dinner buffet. Would not stay here again at all and reptiles in room found both nights.
4 out of 5
by Mia from Oslo

Clean hotel with an amazing view

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel with an amazing view. Really good buffet, morning and evening. When I had a late lunch, I din't get any kind of service. I stayed there for only one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ripped off by the staff, if your White be careful!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The views from the hotel.
Cons: The managers and lobby hotel staff are horrible. They should be better screened and retrained. We were swindled by the staff and managers for money!
Location: The hotel itself is beautiful, but it is located high up on the mountain with nothing to do nearby and expensive to get transportation to and from.
We paid and booked online at full price for a two person per room occupancy as clearly stated in the room terms and conditions. However, I was the only person listed on the online paper work with contact details since I booked through my personal account. My sister and I arrived at the hotel in the morning and everything went smoothly upon checkin, the room we booked was for two twin beds. Later in the evening we were approached in the lobby by a mob of staff demanding us to pay them double the original booking rate all in USD cash per night for my sister to share the room with me plus extra for her to have breakfast, and we had booked for 3 nights! The amount they were demanding far exceeded the nightly rate for a whole new room. I refused and showed them their own terms and conditions that they state online for a 2 people occupancy per room. They would not stop harassing us for payment and said that they don't care what their policy says since I was the only one showing on the paper work despite the fact that at checkin both of us were asked for our passports and contact details. I refused to pay that amount and asked to speak to a manager. Two managers came and were trying to negotiate all kinds of ridiculous fees, but I refused to pay. They then proceeded to say that the hotel would do me the "courtesy" of allowing us to actually use the other twin bed in the room for free as long as we pay USD per day for one extra breakfast. I agreed and paid them. Horrible experience!!
2 out of 5
by Sze Ling

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to be upgraded!!!!!! Spa can be better
4 out of 5
by Ying Khong from Singapore

Room with a view!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was given a room facing the carpark. Paid USD40 more to change to another room with balcony facing the valley and hills.Friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell, liggende høyt over Kandy. Svalt og fint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from binghamton, NY

its a comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: views and the hotel staff
Cons: condition of the hotel
Location: you can visit the historical city of kandy, temple of the tooth, peradeniya botanical gardens etc
the view was amazing. The hotel could do some renovation. Bath rooms were ok, room was ok, but the view of the surrounding hill tops were amazing. I would go there again for the breathtaking views. The buffet was good, had lots of choices and was delicious as well. its worth the price. Also the hotel staff is friendly and courteous .