Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Colombo boutique. Refreshingly colonial

Posted Apr 9, 2017
What a place. Kumar and his team look after you and your every need. Wish I could have visited back in the good old days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel in Colombo center

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Place is unique and beautiful. Staff is the most attentive and helpful. It gets a tiny bit noisy at night. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
A wonderfully redone old building that oozes with charm and spaciousness. Beautiful rooms with high ceilings and all the amenities. Great, friendly staff that go the extra mile for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very stylish hotel but some details are tired

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Some things could use an update or a refresh - the outdoor area - exposed wires or cords, etc. a few lights out in our room and outlets that didn't work. All fixable things ! Really great butler experience too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle, Australia

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful suites, attentive staff, 10 minute walk from Barefoot and Gallery Cafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Thanks! Business travel went off without a hitch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic Hotel in Colombo

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Style and wonderful staff.
Cons: The menu in the Restaurant
Location: Location a little out of the way
We were pleasently surprised with our funky functional quirky yet very comfotable room. Had the best beds! The ambience of the old renovated building was delightful. Our Domo Kumara was very friendly, professional and helpful. Nothing was too difficult for him. Thank you! Yes, definately recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Nor 5 stars standard.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel is not in very good condition. Towels are grey. Room service is not very good for laundry. Staff is excellent. Unfortunately the hotel was supposed to be five star but per European standards it's not More than 3 and a half stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely helpful staff, beautiful mix of modern and period fixtures and decor. Suite has a stunning copper bathtub what a beautiful building. But my family not like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

unique combination of old and modern

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I really enjoyed my short visit. The hotel is a unique combination of and old classic building with ultra modern internal decor. Extremely friendly staff. Lots of amenities and gadgets.