Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great for business and leisure

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Four night stay for business. Fantastic hotel. Great facilities. Not sure what else to say - wouldn't hesitate to use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Safe place to stay. Very comfortable. Central.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Had breakfast with our Aussi Cricketers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Lohethasan from U.K.

Very good service

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's for business trip for me ,I always book here, it's very convenient, to every thing customers service all ways very good, the food is very good, many restaurants in side the hotel. I always recommend cinnamon grand hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Hotel Management
Thank you for you loyal patronage of Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are pleased that you enjoy staying with us and the Grand is your hotel of choice. We appreciate your recommendation very much. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you. Best regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, next to the shopping mall. Variety of restaurants cater to different tastes. Friendly staff.
Cons: Air-condition fan is at different location than the thermostat. The fan is strong even at 1.
Location: Good location, next to a shopping mall. Walking distance to Liberty Plaza.
Check In was slow as the room was not prepared at my check-in time at 11.00 pm. Food at the Lagoon restaurant was okay. The seafood portion was small in my order of seafood fried rice and sushi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We appreciate the feedback and have taken note of the issues raised, please be assured that we will address them with the relevant department. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、長野県

予約の写真と違う部屋

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: 部屋に防音がなってない。夜、カラオケの歌が聞こえてうるさい。
Cons: ネットで見て予約した部屋と同じ部屋をくれるべきです。
ホテルスタッフはみんな優しくて良かったけど一週間宿泊するホテルなのでゆっくり休みたかった。しかし、ネットで大きいデラックスルームを見て決めたのに行ったらネットで見て予約した部屋と違う部屋でした。それでホテルに私がネットで見た部屋と違うと言ったけどこれもデラックスルームだからだと言いました。確か調べたらデラックスルームだけど私が見たものではないです。 ネットでは普通に客室と書いてある小さな部屋だったと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We appreciate your review. Thank you. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Sini from Turku

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hieno hotelli, kaksi uima-allasta. Uima-allas katolla on rauhallisempi. Mukava henkilökunta, hotellissa sijaitseva Noodles-ravintola oli mahtava.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We appreciate your review. Best regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Ottawa

Excellent on all fronts.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this as a last-minute recovery from a terrible hotel and it did not disappoint. Excellent service, room service, and gorgeous facilities. Wish I could have explored and used them more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Grand Colombo. We are very pleased that you were happy our service standard and the facilities we offer. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a longer stay with us Best regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Irfaan from London

fancy hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo. Best regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo. Best regards General Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was of a very high standard and the staff even more so.