Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel with good views of Yas Island.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall a nice place to stay if you want to be close to Abu Dhabi Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Lakeside hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Spent one night at this hotel. Was very impressed. Surroundings was beautiful especially in a concrete jungle like Colombo. Breakfast was very nice. Wish we had booked longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Pool.
Cons: reception service is bit slow.
Location: good location
Nice hotel with good location for visit. Old town is very close and everything is reachable by tuc-tuc. Very good pool with fantastic view on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all,they help you plan tours.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great staff, nice rooms. Wonderful view, so much to do at hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This good place to stay for tourist with good choices fro breakfast, prompt customer service and nice view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Cinnamon Lakeside is a "winner" in Colombo

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was very clean, attractive and comfortable, and so was my lovely room. The staff at Reception were really welcoming and helpful both at check in and check out and during my stay as well. I specially want to commend the Goodies Business Lounge manager, who helped me a lot with printing my boarding pass for next day's flight, and my email. The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty as well. I highly recommend this fine hotel. Mary L, Washington DC USA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Comfirtable

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice hotel lots of choices for food beautiful view and very nice grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel. Great Location. Excellent Facilities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, great location lakeside, fantastic pool area, and a most delicious breakfast buffet for all tastes!
Location: Walking distance to Galle Face and the shoreline.
Was a surprising and greater-than-expected hotel. A small slice of paradise for a few days in Colombo...
5 out of 5
by Tyronne

Great hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times, on business and personal trips. Service has always been perfect. Will sure stay here again.