Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Singapore

A "nice" place

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My sister chose the hotel and I met her and her family there with my partner. It's an all inclusive resort that caters almost entirely to a European (mostly British and German) clientele. I only booked room and breakfast, which was slightly annoying. It would help if the various options were made more explicit when booking with hotels.com. The hotel is nice but not quite stunning; for the price, I expected more stunning. The beach is lovely and the pools all nice, the staff were great. Overall, though, I think Sri Lanka has better options in the price range. We took a tour to Kandy to see the elephants and ride on an elephant. We also saw a pineapple garden, tea factory, spice garden and temple... It was a long day, personally I could have lived without the tea and temple. Also, every place you go involves you digging into your pocket for tip money, and fairly pressured efforts for you to buy stuff you don't really want. That got tedious. Not the hotel's fault at all, just a warning for those considering the obligatory trip to Kandy. You might want to explore doing the trip independently, and, whatever you do, take lots of small bills. Single US dollar bills work well (but you will be asked for more!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of See

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Side_seeing 2 nights
4 out of 5
by Kristoffer from Borås

Sri Lanka Sep-Okt 15

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Riktigt bra hotell att börja eller avsluta resan på.
4 out of 5
by ZEMING from 中国

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
地址虽然偏僻,但是较为安静写意。就是入住手续较为繁琐,并且房间必须14:00以后入住,其他都是很好的、
4 out of 5
by Cornelia A.

Fine vakantie

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Ebookers
We waren in dit hotel vanaf 19 juli 2015, en voor de eerste keer in dit hotel. Dit hotel is super mooi en erg groot maar hier wen je aan. Het personeel is super vriendelijk en alles wat je vraagt is bijna mogelijk. Ook tijdens het eten hebben we veel gelachen met het personeel, en het eten is super.we hadden een kamer naast die van onze kinderen wat goed was,ook de kamers werden goed schoon gemaakt. Ook het animatie team is super . We komen zeker nog een keer terug in dit hotel ,het was echt super om in dit hotel te verblijven .tot snel.
5 out of 5
by galina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ABDULLAH K.

Family trip

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on RatesToGo
Take too much time to make check in and check out, need to fill many applications form, be careful from restaurant Cashier not faithful. Every else is good
4 out of 5
by Caitlin from Canada

Relaxation Close to Airport

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
I had one night here before I met my friend to go down to Hikkaduwa. It cost 1760 rupees from the airpot & I booked through the first desk at the airport when you walk out of arrivals. The front lobby of the hotel was very impressive & overall I thought that the hotel was lovely, in some parts it looks like it's starting to wear but not in a way that would ever deter me from going back. I was not aware that it was an 'all inclusive' & that not being apart of that would be pricey drinks and food. But I should have looked at the hotels website while making my booking. There are lots of restaurants and the spa is near one of the two pools, the quiet one, and is located in 3 huts. Hearing the sound of the ocean whilst receiving a massage was total relaxation. The room 131 was in front of the main pool and had a sea view, it was heaven. I was able to open my sliding door, sit at my patio or loungers, seriously, I could have done a cart wheel into the pool. Impressive for a lady of 5'3. Bed was okay, but a bit hard. The breakfast buffet had options, and I thought it was decent. Staff was lovely & they who worked hard and wanted you to enjoy your stay. Taxi back to the airport to meet my friend (when using the hotel's service) was 2750. My final thoughts: would definitely stay again as it's only 35-40 minutes from the airport and would be a nice get away. Now that I'm down in Hikkaduwa however, I would say the beach is much nicer here, but it is a 3-4 hour from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Alain from BEHLENHEIM

Parfait

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit très calme, belles piscines, personnel très serviable, bons repas aux buffets, bien qu'en all-exclusive on n'ait pas droit au vin et à certains apéritfs. Ne parle pas du tout français.
3 out of 5
by MartinDubai

Ok but not great

Posted May 5, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is wanting in many areas, some of it is outside of their control. Beach: it is photogenic but not suitable for swimming. There is a steep drop off with a strong undertow. The beach has red flags out to warn swimmers. The hotel does offer two nice pools each with their own bar. Security: the room I had was missing the security chain on the door and I had one of the rooms which opened on to the beach. I asked the managers about it and she said that it was removed because they had old ladies lock themselves in the room by accident! Oh well, not very safe for the rest of us. Room safe : there are no instructions on how to set the code and a member of staff gives you a generic code which works on every safe in the hotel Hotel Bar: a glass of wine was $9 and a local beer $5. The bar staff tried to serve me day old wine from an open bottle.....not cool! They also tried to charge me for a full bottle despite having ordered just a glass, I think this was as a result of poor training and not an attempt to defraud. taxi: a local taxi from the hotel to the airport costs approx 2500 rbs , the hotel staff were trying to push the hotel van at a cost of 5500rbs. Not cool! Food: buffets were excellent Wifi: available throughout the property but slow speed TV: I had a large room with a 30inch TV, it looked very small on the far wall from the bed Sat TV reception : poor, image often froze. Overall: ok but don't come from Europe unless the price is right, employees meant well. Humid and hot during summer months.