Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Darron from Melbourne

A Good Choice

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel set in a great position with ocean on two sides. The property has been upgraded and is well managed. The staff are great and helpful and an asset to the hotel. The sea and surrounding area is scenic and well planned with nice gardens and a number of areas to sit and enjoy the scenery. The pool is not deep but is huge and enjoyable for a swim and relaxing. Their buffets are very good for breakfast and dinner. Stay with the local food and don't order the burger off the a la carte menu. It was dreadful and full of gristle! I quickly went back to the local fare and buffet which I thoroughly enjoyed. Only a couple of small criticisms. One is that that wifi is only available in public areas unless you want to pay for it. Everywhere else we stayed offered free wifi in rooms and throughout the hotel and I would hope that they changed their policy and did the same. The other is that the bathroom had been upgraded but needs some lighting over the mirror. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, IL

Okay but not a 5 star!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location and pool. Some staff members were friendly.
Cons: Our room felt a bit unclean. The grounds are beautiful. The food in the restaurant needs help.
Location: Turtle watching- we watched mom turtle deliver eggs, blow hole, beaches
We decided to add two days and those two days were quite expensive for what one receives. The beach is okay but a bit rough. Food is fair! I feel overall overpriced for the country.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Perth, Australia

Fun in the sun

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint was that I couldn't get cider, minor inconvenience though. The staff were fantastic and some of the friendliest people I have ever met. We will definitely be returning here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall average.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The food was not that good. You have to pay for wifi in the rooms The television was very bad - the picture was noisy and had very bad disturbance The pool was nice Service was alright Beach was okay - rough water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pfalz

Sehr schönes Resort, direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Sehr schönes Resort, sehr gepflegt, mit freunlichem, hilfsbereitem Personal. Besonders zu erwähnen ist die Hilfsbereitschaft des Frontdeskmanagers, als bei der Abreise, die Batterie meines Mietwagens streikte. Leckeres Essen, insbesondere die Currys. Allerdings war der im Ganzen zubereitete Fisch, jedesmal sehr trocken und fad. Für eine singalesische Küche, konnten auch hervorragende Pizzen im Holzkohleofen zubereitet werden. Insbesondere beim Dinner, spektakulärer Blick von der Veranda auf die wilde Brandung.
4 out of 5
by Markus from Schweiz

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
das Resort war nur sehr schwach ausgelastet; man hätte uns also ein besseres Zimmer geben können, hat es aber nicht getan; die Aussicht von unserem Zimmer war relativ schwach; die Preise in der Bar (Capucino etc.) sind eindeutig zu hoch; die Lage des Resorts ist grossartig; die Umgebung eher schwierig; das Essen ist gut und die Aussicht dabei super!
4 out of 5
by Hrvoje from Zagreb

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed for 1 night in this very comfortable accomodation. The position of hotel is on small penninsula with great environment-beach. Hotel has also nice swimming pool.Rooms are big-actually there are bungallows with room, kitchen and bathroom facility. The breakfast was also very good, variety and size of food.
4 out of 5
by Susanne from Umeå

Underbart oexploaterat område kring hotellet

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde 5 nätter här i februari. Vi upplevde att det var låg beläggning och det var därför lugnt och skönt. Ett underbart läge med fantastiska stränder där man kunde vara helt ensam. Det enda som vi var missnöjda med var servicen på restaurangen. Vi fick alltid vänta ca 1 timme på maten trots att det var låg beläggning. En gång beställde vi 4 likadana pizzor men efter en timme kom det två första pizzorna, efter ytterligare en kvart kom den tredje pizzan och efter ytterligare en kvart kom den sista pizzan. Alla pizzor hade olika fyllningar trots att vi beställt samma... Inte någon gång fick vi maten samtidigt. Vi valde istället att äta flera middagar på en av restaurangerna som låg på stranden. Där fick vi jättegod mat o bra service.
4 out of 5
by Nikolay from Москва

Красивейшее место! Неудачный менеджмент! ...

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Всем привет! Итак отель, в целом территория отличная, замечательный тихий курорт, дорога от аэропорта дальняя, но лично я люблю ездить на авто, так что доя меня это не было проблемой!) номера лучше брать в корпусах ближе к пляжу и лучше 2 этаж! Будьте готовы к соседству милых борундуков, иногда ворон, муравьи в основном мирные....) уборка каждый день, качество стирки полотенец и белья на троечку. Отель построен в 1981, они латают его конечно, но возраст и не умелый менеджмент не дают заработать этому месту и засверкать в полной мере. Увы и ах качество кухни тоже оставляет желать лучшего, они вроде стараются, но получается плохо. Но рядом с отелем есть альтернативы и по-проще и для гурманов. Отель для тихого и спокойного отдыха, но по вашему желанию организуют все что угодно, как говорится любой каприз за ваши деньги;).... Если вам важен гламур, то вам не сюда! но если вы любите неспешные прогулки по малолюдному пляжу, уединенность, наличие в пешей доступности пляжа для рассвета и пляжа для заката... Вам сюда! Местоположение отличное!... От spa - одно название!(