Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by SUHAIL A M from Saudi Arabia

Very cheap versus service and location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
60 USA Dollar , I can't believe it for such a Castle
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from السعودية

اقامة جميلة

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
اقامة ممتعه بسبب سحر وجمال الطبيعة
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最高のキャンディステイとなりました、

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
気品のあるホテルでした。部屋もソファご備え付けられており、かなり広めです。一泊しか出来なかったのが、残念なくらいでした。ホテルのインドカレーレストランも高級感あふれるシックな感じで、味も良く最高でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

AC leaves you hot.

Posted May 1, 2016
This is a very beautiful hotel with great staff and food. They are just missing on some details to make this a fantastic hotel. The elevators are dirty and the walls, outlets, and baseboards in our room could use a good wipe down. The air conditioning never actually managed to cool down our room. It is nice but with a little effort it could become fantastic.
3 out of 5
by Dominik from Schweiz

Schöne Lage

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Kurzer,aber angenehmer Aufenthalt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel surrounded by jungle

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: rooms, facilities, breakfast and dinner buffets
Cons: staff efficiency
Location: a bit out of Kandy, but the centre of the city is easily reachable by a three wheeler or a van. Three wheeler costs 500 to centre.
We had a great experience at Earl's, got to the hotel after a long day trip only to find out that our rooms have been upgraded 2 levels up. The rooms were spacious, clean and beautiful, facilities (including the pool) very nice and the breakfast and dinner buffets were beyond belief!! Sometimes, the hotel felt like it was a bit overstaffed and not always efficient, but that's normal for Sri Lanka and overall we had a very pleasant stay in Kandy.
5 out of 5
by Omer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by faizah from السعوديه

منتجع اكثر من رائع وخاصة الاطلاله على المسبح

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
من اروع الفنادق في كاندي وانصح الجميع بالحجز فيه .
5 out of 5
by Mike from London

Great Hotel in Kandy

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is built along a gorge just outside Kandy. We had a deluxe room overlooking large swimming pool. Large room, good shower, perfect in every way. Good on site restaurants and even high tea in the afternoon.