Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

nice hotel, perfect view and big rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: the cleaning of the rooms
Location: close to the city center
i enjoyed it to the max. with the balcony view and the international breakfast , i tried the massage it was very nice and the climate was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Nice Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is really nice and perfectly located. I would certainly recommend it whether your are a local or a tourist. Didnt try the food in the hotel, so I'm not sure about that. The rooms are very nice, particularly the bathrooms (or at least the one I stayed in). Kandy is a nice place to visit, see and relax, and the Hotel is well located for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harun from Turkey

Best of my expectation in Sri Lanka

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this property after a bad one in Colombo and the warmth of the ever helpful, smiling staff was worth the journey from Colombo to Kandy. Whole staff is very good and always willing to help, moreover upgraded our room as we have a 3-year-old kid. The property is really wonderful with an amazing view from the room balcony. It is built on a hillside overlooking a valley. It was the best views a human can see. The buffet (especially deserts) is excellent; great variety and some traditional dishes. The hotel overall was better than expected. Great views, really helpful and attentive and sincere staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timo from Turku

Matkalla Kandyssä

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Tutustuimme pikaisesti Kandyyn. Hotelli sijaitsee kauniilla vuoren rinteellä. Huoneet suurikokoisia, ravintolat ja palvelu hyviä. Vaikka itse rakennus ei uusi enää olekaan, jäi mukava vaikutelma. Hieman loistelias jopa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tathagata from Kolkata

Beautiful

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this property for 2 nights and Kandy was the first point in our Sri Lanka trip. We reached late at 8 pm but the warmth of the ever helpful staff (from reception to restaurant to room service) was worth the journey. Every staff is very good and always willing to help. The property is really wonderful with beautiful pool and views from the room. Every member of out group wishes to revisit this property in future.. awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PONG from HK

nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is new & clean and service is good. It really provide a relax environment. Recommend for relax holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not to expect too much

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
stayed this hotel few times already, every time dissapoint me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAMANNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The equipment and facilities need to be refurbished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from London

Beautiful setting, but disappointing service

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful setting, but about a 10-15 minute tuktuk ride into town. The rooms were nice, but we couldn't have the balcony door open due to the outrageouly loud pool outside on the ground floor. The service from hotel staff left a lot to be desired - I ordered room service and was given the wrong meal, and no-one came to change it after I had requested them to....so I had to leave (and pay for) my cold, uneaten meal. Also, there was no ironing board in the room. We rang to request one, and the next morning at 8am, one of the reception staff called us to ask for it back. We had a long day and night the previous night so we were still asleep, with a wakeup call planned at 10am. I find it COMPLETELY unacceptable for a hotel to wake its guests up for their own convenience. We rang the manager to complain and nothing was done