Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kandy stay hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The restuarants!
F&B is good...restuarants are good........but staff response needs to improve......room comfort was dissappointing - at least the one we got!.......cleanliness was not upto the mark particularly the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and excellence

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Early Check in and upgrade to a suite. Very good service. Great msssage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything from the the staff the food and a great place to get married
Cons: Nothing wrong with anything it's a beautiful hotel
Location: Temple of the tooth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: amentities
Cons: NA
Location: NA
it was great. Great hotel with good food and amentities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

AC leaves you hot.

Posted May 1, 2016
This is a very beautiful hotel with great staff and food. They are just missing on some details to make this a fantastic hotel. The elevators are dirty and the walls, outlets, and baseboards in our room could use a good wipe down. The air conditioning never actually managed to cool down our room. It is nice but with a little effort it could become fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel surrounded by jungle

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: rooms, facilities, breakfast and dinner buffets
Cons: staff efficiency
Location: a bit out of Kandy, but the centre of the city is easily reachable by a three wheeler or a van. Three wheeler costs 500 to centre.
We had a great experience at Earl's, got to the hotel after a long day trip only to find out that our rooms have been upgraded 2 levels up. The rooms were spacious, clean and beautiful, facilities (including the pool) very nice and the breakfast and dinner buffets were beyond belief!! Sometimes, the hotel felt like it was a bit overstaffed and not always efficient, but that's normal for Sri Lanka and overall we had a very pleasant stay in Kandy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

It's 5km from town and the hotels charges $15

Posted Mar 6, 2016
It's ok, very average, nice gardens, reception but rooms very drab. Quite far from town and the tried to charge about $15 dollar for a 4km taxi ride - a bit cheeky. Overall I think you could find better for approx £80 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising oasis

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The professionalism of the staff and the overall excellent quality. Everything from the room to the grounds to the public spaces were exquisite.
Location: It is located about 15 minutes by taxi from the train station. The hotel is perched on a hill with great views.
Expedia had forgotten to send the confirmation of our pre-paid reservations to the hotel. They had no way of knowing we were meant to be there, but went out of their way to accommodate us and fix the error Expedia had made. They even upgraded our reservation. They couldn't have been nicer or more professional. I highly recommend the hotel, and the restaurant. Going full board is well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

nice hotel, perfect view and big rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: the cleaning of the rooms
Location: close to the city center
i enjoyed it to the max. with the balcony view and the international breakfast , i tried the massage it was very nice and the climate was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The equipment and facilities need to be refurbished.