Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Great location right on the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and overall facilities were great.
Cons: The rooms on the ground floor need the mold and musty smell removed. Very unhealthy. Rooms on upper floor were great but no view in some.
Location: Location right on a beautiful beach was awesome. Did a bit of shopping in town!
A lovely hotel/resort with a great pool area and beach access. Very friendly and warm staff who aimed to please. would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all a very good and excellen hotel in bentota

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing experience with Eden hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shamil

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff need to be better trained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted May 23, 2016
Located in a beaitiful place with many facilities. Ayurveda treatments plesed the latter part of our long trip .
4 out of 5
by Sapna from Kolkata ,India

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful resort in a beautiful location. Big spacious room with a great view of the ocean from room. The staff however were not as courteous as we found in other cities of SrilankA.Also we were charged 55 dollars per night extra for the child inspite of having a king bed where he could be easily accommodated which was steep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Convenient Hotel in Beruwala, Sri Lanka

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Overall we were satisfied with our short stay and the property - location is a big plus (direct access to nice beach & not too long a drive from Colombo) and surrounding beach shops / restaurants offer variety (Fresh Restaurant is recommended). The hotel would would do well to upgrade a few things in line with a 4 star property (warmer external lighting, soundproof doors, duvets not sheet covered blankets, new sun-lounger mats) and staff to be a bit more attentive to details which would then welcome us back. Family friendly and seemingly many repeat customers during holiday season. Dinner dress code (trousers/jeans for men in restaurants) is unusual but not such a burden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotal

Posted Nov 20, 2015
It was a nice hotel, location is very nice. The rooms are nice and clean. People and workers are frindely except for the Diner restraint manger on the 18th Nov 15 which was very unfriendly guy and weird in my view. The food is ok and over all I would reacammend this hotel. Thank you
1 out of 5
by sharfaz from colombo

Horrible

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Worst experiance in a hotel
1 out of 5
by sharfaz nazim

five star rates, guest house service

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible