Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Hong Kong

Would definitely go back

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel with fantastic secluded beach right in front. Easy to visit Galle from there. Great service, great food. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Julian from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had the best time during our stay and it was the nicest hotel we stayed at in Sri Lanka! Suitable for couples who want to relax.
5 out of 5
by Guillaume from Paris

Fabuleux

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour à l'hôtel Era beach. Hôtel magnifique et personnel au petit soin. Seule limite : difficile de se baigner dans la mer à cette période de l'année et hôtel à 15 min du centre de Galle en transport (touk-touk conseillé)
5 out of 5
by Clementine from Bruxelles

Luxe, charme et calme

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Petit hôtel au charme extraordinaire. Piscine, océan, grandes chambres, calme, décoration de bon goût, bref tout pour s'y sentir merveilleusement bien.
4 out of 5
by Clémentine from Bruxelles

Charme et goût exceptionnels

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Petit hôtel au charme exceptionnel et décoré avec beaucoup de goût - piscine ravissante avec l'océan juste à côté - repas délicieux - accueil charmant. Bref, parfait
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nie wieder!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Der Tag der Abreise
Cons: Als erstes würde ich die Hotel-Managerin "austauschen", die jetzige Stelleninhaberin grüßt die Hotelgäste nicht einmal.
Location: Der Ort Talpe liegt irgendwo im Nirgendwo und hält absolut nichts bereit.
Es handelt sich um ein absolut in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, welches Lichtjahre von dem von uns erwartetem "4 Sterne Standard" entfernt ist. An dieser Stelle alle negativen Details aufzuführen, würde den Rahmen sprengen. Wir können jedem dringend von einer Buchung abraten.
5 out of 5
by AK from New York

Amazing

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was just perfect. If you want individual attention and great service, this is the place. The staff, food and amenities were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ingvild from Norway

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing view, friendly staff, comfy and clean rooms and delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel is so beautiful and is exactly like their pictures. We've stayed in hotels all over the world and this is really something special. The staff are wonderful. They are really helpful but they also leave you alone when you want to just relax and enjoy the views. The food is top quality and everything is fresh. There are only a few guests so we always had the pool to ourselves and the beach in front is empty and beautiful. I wish I could live there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible relaxing retreat in a gorgeous location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Era Beach in September 2014 and had an incredible time. The staff could not do enough for you and the hotel was just perfect! Rooms were large, clean and well equipped and maintained daily. The restaurant served incredible food at really reasonable prices and the service was impeccable! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!