Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Relaxed stay

Posted May 20, 2016
Great helpful staff. Prompt responses to emails before arrival and airport transfer excellent. My room was perfect as view of beach and comfortable setting. Breakfast staff and selection great. Excellent good value stay. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Bathroom in our room was poor but the shared facilities near the pool was very nice. Overall good location and pleasant hotel for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Not that good

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Pool bar was good. Pool was good. Room was fine (second room)
Cons: Plumbing. Restaurant menu and pricing.
At first we were given room with two singles pushed together- we booked double. The shower was mouldy and smelled as if used as toilet. The A/C just worked -not great. We were given another room - much better but when had shower , the bathroom flooded - but lived with that. The breakfast was fine but restaurant food was way overpriced and limited choice. The pool bar was good and friendly staff helped, though again quite pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy taxi ride

Posted May 1, 2014
Emailed hotel airport pick up confirmed BUT no show. Taxis available made my own way. cest la vie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Sydney, Australia

Good place to stay arriving/leaving Sri Lanka

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Large room/bathroom, breakfast, quiet, pool, lovely staff, not far from the airport.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance
This hotel is good for a couple of nights. I arrived straight from the airport for 2 nights before I started a tour of Sri Lanka. The room was large and clean. I didn't go into the sea but spent my time by the pool which was very good. Buffet breakfast was good - eggs made to order and various other options available. I had just arrived after a long flight, so wasn't in the mood to do much exploring. After my tour, realised Negombo is the best place to stay instead of Colombo after/before a flight - being near the airport!
1 out of 5
by John from Perth , Western Australia

Avoid this hotel at all cost

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The pool and dining room were ok.
Cons: Yes. The entire wing I was in needed major renovations , painting and fixing the electric power outlets which were completely inadequate! It's a dump
Location: Location right on the beach with a great pool. That is were the positives end. Avoid this hotel even if they pay you to stay there!
The first room I was shown I was shocked by its shabby condition. It was more like some backpackers accomodation. I asked for another room which they obliged me with. It was better but still the worst hotel I had in my four weeks of travelling in Sri Lanka. It's location is fantastic, the pool and dining room are ok but the rooms need several millions of dollars for refurbishing. I had to change the fridge plug for the a TV plug as there was only one power point in that area. The staff were lovely too but I ended up leaving two days sooner than I had booked for because of the condition of the room and the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location obliging staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
This hotel is great , on the beach and a lovely bar over looking the ocean. We couldn't fault anything. It made our holiday. We got complimentary water every day which was a lovely touch. The new year gala was magical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J traveller from Jupiter FL

Staff is friendly but slow, quaint sleepy town

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We booked 3 rooms but front desk staff only printed one room and had to wait a long time for the rooms. And one room was smaller even though all of them should have been the same size. Location was good and breakfast was also good. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: Room was not very comfortable, shower didn't work well and main door didn't appear to be secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from South Africa

Great beach front hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great view, wonderful breakfast, close to shops and restaurants. The only big downside is that wifi is not available in all of the rooms... Helpful hint: check whether there is going to be a beach party before booking; if you value your sleep at all, choose another date.