Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BR

Habarana Lake it's your garden

Posted May 21, 2017
Cinnamon village offer tired beds, not ventilated rooms(I enjoy fresh air). The pool is fine, as Habarana is too much hot you feel blessed to have one. The breakfast is excellent, as vegan I had plaint of choices. The staff is OK. To be honest I do not enjoy people asking every second if I wish something, but it's OK, it's how the business works. There's nothing special in this hotel, excepted the location, on the beautiful habanara lake. Just close the hotel you can see a elephant tortured by money makers who hire the poor animal for whites feel as a sultan, according the hotel staff the hotel has no connection with this business. I hope they don't encourage their guests into this kind of activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Property / Decent Price

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
While definitely a step down from the adjacent property, Cinnamon Lodge, our intent was sightseeing while in Habarana and we enjoyed the stay. As I recall, each cottage is split into two units and we never heard our neighbors. We found one cockroach in the room, as well as a small non-poisonous snake on an outdoor chair. My wife called for assistance and several employees soon arrived to remove it, which was somewhat entertaining but much appreciated. Overall, we enjoyed the options and quality of breakfast, but the open air concept invites flies - which can be distracting. If we returned to the area, we would probably stay at one of the Cinnamon properties...especially for the [low] cost.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff arranged tours at reasonable prices. Location was serene. Live music. Great food options. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by caroline

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice surroundings. Good and diverse food (local + western). Had a great time. Safari trips offered by hotel are not competitive though !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the 5 star review during your stay with us at the Habarana Village by Cinnamon. We are delighted to note that you were satisfied by our services and facilities. We await your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Habarana village; if you prefer the masses

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Large scale 3star family park. Not recommended if your into boutique hotel accommodations. Piotesque location, great swimming pool. Right next door is the 5 star Habarana lodge, more upscale but equally in size. Food in Habarana village is average at best. Drinks are pricy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your feed back and 3 star rating for your recent stay at the Habarana Village by Cinnamon. The cultural triangle presently is very popular for groups with Habarana being very popular as it is strategically located. Having being the pioneer property in Habarana over 40 years ago we still remain very popular. We hope to see you on your next visit to the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Delicious food.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We were two families with 2 children each. Hotel was much better than expected. Food was great. Rooms were ok, a bit worn out. Very humid environment but A/Cs were working fine. You should go for an early morning walk for all kinds of animals and beautiful views. Helpful staff, nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Lankesha, Manager Habarana Village by Cinnamon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the 5 rating during your recent stay at the Habarana Village by Cinnamon. We are happy to have met your expectations and hope to see you for memories worth repeating.
5 out of 5
by Dale from Canada

Excellent

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were great, and the food was excellent. The scenery and wildlife in the area is perfect for relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Lankesha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Your perfect score of 5 stars is greatly appreciated. We are Glad to note the Accommodation, Food and the setting was to your satisfaction await your return for memories worth repeating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harbarana

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful accommodation. Great pool. Great buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Lankesha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the 5 star perfect review. We await your return for another memory worth repeating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a lovely place

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing grounds!!! Everything was clean. Staff extremely polite and helpful, and always with a smile. Pool was virtually empty. Will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Lankesha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for a perfect 5 star review. We will ensure that our services will improve daily while enhancing our product. Await your return to more memories worth repeating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch reception they may charge you twice

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was being repaired so we had to use the sister hotels pool which they supplied a shuttle for. There was a large issue on checkout when reception tried to charge my credit card for the room when I had already paid via hotels.com A long conversation later and it turns out this credit card was not even mine and it is between expedior and the hotel. Something I did not need to be told about and did not need to be made feel like they were double charging me for the room A bad end to an otherwise wonderful stay