Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Design and amenities really great ! But not enough time to appreciate all that was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 5, 2016
First thing first, you have to be ok with all kinds of species inside the hotel, yes inside the room corridorsa and even inside your room. Bats, geckos, insects, monkeys... We even had one gecko inside the room and had to call reception to take it out. The atmosphere of the hotel is too dim, tiling is black, a nightmare. Some staff are friendly and well trained but most of them especially in the restaurant are not english speakers. Rooms are not clean, also tiles are black which is not good indicator of hygiene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed pool, cute animals,the sunset, the sunrise, and stars at night. Can imagine the gorgeous scenery when I close my eyes. Staffs were really friendly and kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

サファリの中にあるホテル

Posted Jul 30, 2016
ホテルから見える景色は大きな湖とサファリのみ、遠くにシーギリヤロックがあって360度建物らしきものは全く見えないのです。ホテルのロビーからエントランスにかけて、大きな岩がむき出しで、自然と調和する様にデザインされています。 また、夕食、朝食はビュッフェ形式でしたが、メニューや品質は最高レベルだと思います。日本のホテルも見習って欲しいと感じるほどのランクです。 バワの設計とサービスに感動です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

期待度は高かった分

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 施設。とてもきれい。
Cons: ホテルスタッフ。
Location: ロケーションは悪いが、逆にこんなところによくこれだけの設備があると思う。
さすがという設備。客室はきれいにしてあるし、廊下もよく掃除してあり、自然の中にもかかわらず友適齢に保たれているのはさすがとしか言いようがないです。欠点としては、ホテルのスタッフにあまりホスピタリティを感じないところ。(エクスペディアで予約したにもかかわらず、連携が悪かったのか、ホテル側でおそらく予約が確認できてなかったので、チェックインにもチェックアウトにもかなりの時間がかかった)。なんとも後味が悪く、期待が高かった分、とても残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I have been once in 2007 and it still kept the good standard...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

大自然とともにあるホテル。

Posted Jul 17, 2016
建物が森や大地と一体化、猿やリスがすぐ目の前を走り回っています。 湖を眺めながらのウェルカムドリンクは最高です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

デザイナーズホテルが好きな方には!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: オシャレ。プールからシーギリヤロックが見える!
Cons: ホテル内のアクティビティを増やせばいいのでは? 周囲に何もなさすぎる。それがいいところでもありますが。
Location: Nothing!!
ジェフリー・バワさんの建築したホテルだけあって、非常にスタイリッシュでオシャレ。 ただ、周囲には何もなく、レストランも全体的に高め。ミニバーの種類も少なく、ホテルとしてはイマイチかな。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kobe,Japan

お気に入りのホテル

Posted Jun 13, 2016
バワのホテルだという事で予約。インテリアが良いだけではなく、建物全てが飽きず楽しめました。朝起きると猿たちがベランダに集合してた。虫嫌いな人はNGかもしれませんが、自然と一体化したこのホテルはどのホテルとも比べものにならないくらいのGreat hotel!! すごく良かったです!! 気持ちの良いホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels