Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Not sure

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Check in and Check out process- way too long
Location: Turtle hatchery, Snorkeling
my experience wasn't bad but it wasnt spectacular either. we checked in late in the afternoon, despite haven't requested for a late check in and check out- we were forced to check out at the usual time, due to the staff member not notifying the relevant party. Breakfast was good- but there was a severe space issue- we had to wait around for people to leave . The hotel is to lose its charm though, as its always had a great vibe to it.
4 out of 5
by Karin Baron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. The beach was good, but ar night it was a bit boring. The room were a loud in the daytime from traffic outisde.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locationand sea view but poor rooms.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Outdoor facilities and food were great but the room condition is not that good and need renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with us and really appreciate your notes about Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We will sure to be sharing your valuable review with our team and will take your feedback positively in the areas of improvement. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back for a memorable stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, United Kingdom

an expensive but good hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The hotel is perfectly situated for exploration of Hikkaduwa shops, beaches and restaurants. Tuktuks and taxis are readily available for longer trips.
The Hikka Tranz is very well maintained, cleaned constantly and beautifully decorated. Staff are all very helpful, friendly and multilingual. The room, restaurant and pool areas are very well kept and a real pleasure to spend time in, and the hotel is right besides the beach - the perfect base to explore the surrounding village and beaches from. Meals weren't included in the price of our booking, and we found the price of meals (especially in the evening) to be very expensive - especially considering the alternatives just metres from the hotel down the street, offering the same standard but for a fraction of the cost. All meals are in a buffet format and the offering is very diverse. The premises are reasonable secure on the road-side, but completely open from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Kevin Dorasamy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It was great!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience at a great hotel. The best in Hikkaduwa beach. Beach was amazing. We really enjoyed it. Nice places around the hotel where you can eat and shop. We shall return in the future. It was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Kevin Dorasamy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the heartfelt remark. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. Our rooms facing the ocean with individual balconies, food & beverage offerings, personalized service of our staff together with other facilities & the marine life makes Tranz a place not to be missed. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated by a mile.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Damp smelly bedroom. Dehumidifier on all the time in every room which is very loud. Lunch took 45 minutes after order. One sandwhich and one wrap? Some security let off fireworks every thirty minutes to scare birds and squirrels. This started at 7am? Brutal. Moved to hotel across the road for one quarter of the price. Way nicer with better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Kevin Dorasamy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us during your stay.We will sure to be sharing your valuable review with our team and will take your feedback positively in the areas of improvement. While thanking you for taking time to write to us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel, for a stay that we guarantee, will be memorable.
5 out of 5
by Ruby

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is in a good location for us, close to the beach you can swim in during non-season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with us and really appreciate your kind notes about Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We will be sharing your valuable review with the team. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with us and really appreciate your kind notes about Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We will be sharing your valuable review with the team. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great location - on the beacH

Posted May 22, 2016
Excellent hotel - good location on the beach - good selection of food
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Kevin Dorasamy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.