Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Recommend to stay in this hotel in sigiriya

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly.breakfast has lots of variety.prices are acceptable. The only thing to be improved is to have wifi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A great hotel and good location for many trips the staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, especially the Sri Lankan curries. The hotel facilities are great. Loved the monkeys and iguanas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice to Stay in Sigiriya

Posted Jul 9, 2016
My wife and I stayed there for two days and we kind of regreted not staying longer at the Hotel. It Almost obsessively clean, the pool has an amazing view to the lyon rock. The staff is super nice, professional and kind (like most Sri Lankans). The atmosphere is very welcoming. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice and close to Sigiriya Rock. Good food and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Not a lot of choice in Sigiriya!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel is ok, perfect for one night in town to see the sights. There is not a lot to choose from in the area so the hotel charges way more per night than it really should. The rooms, are very tired. Our room got overrun with ants during the night, but the hotel is surrounded by tropical foliage so it's not surprising really.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from binghamton, New York

Avid this place

Posted May 24, 2016
We booked the hotel after looking at the pictures and reviews from trip advisor and Expedia. it did not look like anything like the pictures. The gardens were unkept and there were tons of leafs everywhere. The rooms smelled like moldy and funky. The water in the bathroom smelled like something decayed for ages and no one has dared to clean. The shower heads were not working properly. The real dissapoinment was after we went to check the pool and it has dead centipedes, worms and leaf that looked like they have been there and decayed for weeks. After consulting with the manager ,he apologized and gave us free soup as complimentary dinner. One positive thing about this place is the hotel staff. They are very down to earth, friendly and nice. If you are looking to book this place , please save your money . It's as expensive as heritance kandalama but has the service of a vey low rate motel. Please book heritance kandalama, amaya lake , or even if you can travel but further, book cinnomen lodge in habarana or Aliya resort. You will have a better comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Too many bugs around

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We had min 4 large annoying bugs in our room and we called staff few times. Beds were separate and not good for couples, especially with our 2 year old. Area is nice. Despite terrible sleep, we had nice hiking to Sigiriya Rock
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff . Great buffets and awesome view of sigiriya made it worth the stay .
5 out of 5
by Arackhaen from Finland

very good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This has been the best hotel, where I have stayed during my vacation and I have already been at least to 10 hotels. still this wasn't most expensive. Though have to say, that this would have been second most expensive, if I haven't had a sale price for my stay. I was meant to stay only one night here to go to climb the Lion's rock, but I liked the hotel so much, that I booked it for another night. Hotel's dinner is expensive, but it's also amazing. If you don't want to use it, you can walk to Sigiriya and there are places to eat (like Shehadi). service is really great and works. I also took spa treatment, which was good, though Ayurvedic treatments might not be my thing. ;-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロッジが良かったかな??

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
シギリアロックに登るためだけの滞在でした。そしてシギリアロックに登るために作られたホテルだなと感じました。食事はホテルで食べましたがバイキングで味はまあまあでした。バイキングの料金も安いなと感じたのでこの点は良いと思います。ただシギリアロックに登るのならシギリアロックの入り口近くにたくさんのロッジがあり、ここに泊まった方が便利なことに気づきました。ホテルからだと入り口まで歩いては行けますが結構な距離でした。食事も小さな食堂がロッジの近くにたくさんあって、もしもう一度行くのならロッジを選択します。