Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by jan

Yoga and cline living

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
For those who prefer a nice place with a healthy touch Good pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Overnight Stay from airport

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Short taxi drive to/from airport. Grounds are very pleasant. Staff were very nice,
Cons: Ceiling fan very noisy. Could not switch off one of the wall lights.
Location: Had a taxi booked for early next morning so did not see much of Negombo.
I chose Negombo as a nearby location to sleep over after my late evening arrival, before I began my exploration of Sri Lanka. This was reasonable value for money and the staff were friendly enough. If I was staying in Negombo for a longer period I would probably have gone for one of the more comfortable room options though. Unusual 2 level design, not a lot of room around the bed.
4 out of 5
by SEUNGEON

Eco-friendly hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good with gardening.Simple breakfast was pretty good. The only problem was bugs at night in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Concept, ambitious idea of ayurvedic environment but then it needs a tremendous upkeep, maintenance and staff's knowledge and skills.
Cons: The idea to be one with nature and at the same time comfort is a tremendously ambitious and needs great design for health and safety of your guests.
Location: I just stayed for one night to catch my flight the next day.
Mosquitos and bugs in the bedroom in the patio in the bathroom and dirty filthy bathtub with dried algae and filthy grout tiles. Expensive rates and sky rocketing high taxes and charges for the facilities that is not being kept well. Dried leaves everywhere. The manager is responsive and acts accordingly but if the staff keeps on making mistakes could be very frustrating for the manager. No wake up call in the morning and no breakfast as well despite being discussed on the previous day with the manager and the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, excellent restaurant, quiet place. Neighbourhood is a typical tourist area, many restaurants, beach is not very beautiful. I can recommend the hotel to guests who are searching for a quiet place, are interested in ayurveda and who are not searching for a fancy place. I liked it very much.
3 out of 5
by Georg from Singapore

Nice hotel with average breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable and spaceous. There is no direct access to the beach, but the pool and beach of the Jetwing Blue Hotel can be used and they are in walking distance. But the breakfast was very dissapointing. I expect more from a hotel in this price category.
3 out of 5
by Wei Jun from Canada

Great value for money in Negombo

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money. The massage there is worth a try
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not very helpful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Not a good one! This place is old and creepy. Insects flying around at night especially in bathing area. Found big cockroach roaming freely. Bad lighting which half of it are not in working condition. Bad food option compared to other Jetwing hotels. Hotel that not equipped with printed bill.. It's hand written with a lot of correction.
4 out of 5
by g. bruce from Masschusetts

Good not great

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, very good breakfast. Location convenient to beach at Jetwing Blue, where they seamlessly extended privileges for their excellent pool. Despite the AC, the room didn't seem as mosquito free as I had hoped, and the sparse furniture isn't conducive to hanging out in the room, except in bed under a net.