Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, highly recommended

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Liked everything about this hotel, - the location, the room, the view from the room, the staff, the pool.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Excellent location, right on the beach. A few local shops nearby, and plenty of good local restaurants to choose from (would recommend Lords).
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. We had a very enjoyable stay here. The room was amazing, and the staff were very friendly and helpful, and couldn't do enough for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチが目の前ののホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2016
部屋が二階でしたが、目の前はビーチなのにホテルの椰子の木が立ちはだかり海が全く見えませんでした。滞在二日目の夜にイベントがありましたが、部屋のガラスが響くほどの大音響での音楽が深夜1時過ぎまで鳴り響き全く眠れませんでした。スタッフの対応も事務的で改装前の方が良かった様に思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Jun 23, 2016
スタッフの対応が良かったです、部屋も綺麗ですので、快適に過ごせました。ホテルの周辺に、宝石屋やレストランがいっぱいあります。とても便利です。また利用したいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the Beach

Posted May 22, 2016
The suite is spacious with good view of the beach with tripadvisor recommended restaurants around. But got itchy after touching the carpets, better clean the room up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK

It was very good, nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel was very clean, staff very helpfull. The food was amazing, the whole experience was just amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the Annex which was disappointing. It was across the road from the main hotel with no security. The window overlooked the corridor, so I had very little sleep due to people talking on mobile phones, dogs fighting and barking throughout the night. The hairdryer did not work and the top of one of the water bottles was smashed. Although the room was clean the floor was really dirty. However, the main hotel looked much better, the staff were helpful and it was close to the airport, restaurants and on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jetwing Blue Annex

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We stayed at the annex of the Jetwing Blue Hotel. These rooms are accross the street of the actual Hotel. The decor was simple but very comfortable and clean. We could also use all of the hotels facilities and relaxed by the amazing pool, bar and beach. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Antonin from Suisse

Quelques agréables heures

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dernier hôtel de notre séjour. Belle entrée, personnel sympathique. Hôtel séparé en 2 bâtiments si pas plus, donc nous avons été un poil déçu de nous retrouver dans une chambre à l'arrière plutôt qu'à l'avant. Mais pour une dernière courte nuit, c'était bien suffisant. Attention, pour les voyageurs qui souhaitent rester plus longtemps, demandez/choisissez bien une chambre coté océan et non pas côté route.
1 out of 5
by julian

Malo para unas vacaciones.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nos dieron un anexo al hotel, es decir, una especie de almacen con habitaciones y que estaba al otro lado de la carrretera. Wifi muy pobre y decidimos no comer ya que suponiamos que nos iban a timar otra vez.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A great place to ease into Sri Lanka

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; beach side; not built out; short walking distance to town centre; close to airport for late night arrivals.
Cons: Fact sheet for local food, transport options and expected cost range.
Location: Beach and beach park; fish and local produce markets.
We arrived around 1am in the morning and were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. We were fortunate and received an upgrade to our room and for this we were very thankful. It was at the end of a wing on ground level opening to the pool area. It helped with the jet lag. The reception staff provided a simple map to negotiate the town of Negombo a few Km's south. The nearby public beach park provided a glimpse into the recreation of the locals.