Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet night and cool

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and aircon. Clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: Across the road.
Location: Close to beach and shop.
Booked the annex after long flight and late arrival. Full use of facilities at main hotel across the road. Adequate for our short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the dogs!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: the balcony and view were beautiful and calm, the pools and the palm trees on the beach, the overall peacefulness
Cons: Food and service
Location: Negombo wasn't particularly interesting. The beach might have been lovely during better weather.
The hotel premises are beautiful, the bed comfortable. The service is variable, some people are excellent (Charuna at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful), while others including some of the waiters seem unsure of their responsibilities. Overall, it was a good stay despite the weather. We love the eco-resort touches (only glass bottles, recycled water for the grounds, caring for stray dogs, the toddy tapper in the palm trees, not too much A/C, but just enough to remain comfortable). However, one area that was very lacking was the food. Both my husband and I got a bout of food poisoning in the three days we stayed there. We know it was the hotel because we didn't eat anywhere else. We were also very grateful to the Jetwing admin at HQ for changing our reservation from the Galle area to Negombo to keep us out of the way of the disaster relief. Overall, we really like Jetwing properties, though this one isn't the favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Good choice in negombo BUT

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beach is not functional as it is always a red flag ( read the multiple reviews ) Food and drinks are expensive compared to other hotels and outside locations If you are planning to relax on the beach I don't think it will be possible as their are multiple vendors harassing you every 5 minutes and if you plan to eat on the beach you need to fight with the black agressive birds. The hotel staff and reception don't know much about customer experience and they are not flexible
4 out of 5
by Peter

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at jetwing blue was convenient after a long flight and the staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time for a makeover

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff could be more attentative and the hotel is looking a bit tired it could do with a makeover. Nice location though and good internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Great hotel close to beach, bars & restaurants

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We booked one of the Annex rooms which are across the road from the main Jetwing complex. Our room was clean and tidy with a comfortable king size bed and good walk in shower. There is noise from the road but it does quieten down the later it gets. Sri Lankans like to use their car horns alot!! Ear plugs are handy. Remember to shut the wooden shutters on the walkway outside the Annex at night and this helps to dampen the road noise. There's a light outside room 604 which shines through the blinds at night so if you need a dark room to sleep I suggest you take an eye mask. I hung my sarong up over one of the blinds to help block out the light. There's no balcony or patio/outside seating area with the Annex room but just pop over the road to the main complex to use the facilities. Great pools, good restaurants. lovely staff.
3 out of 5
by Candida K Y

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent with many resturants near to the hotel. The swimming pool was very nice. However, the room is not very clean and with the amount of money we are paying, I would expect the condition of the rooms to be much better standard.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Annex good for an early flight

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for airport proximity. Beautiful grounds and beach. We stayed in the annex and is was perfect for arriving late and leaving early. Super clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Well located on a lovely stretch of beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was well laid out and pretty enough for weddings. Most of the staff were helpful, positive and obliging. The grounds and beach were lovely.
Cons: Some reception staff need to be more positive.One key given per room. The dining area was a bit basic and not a wide range of choice at breakfast.
Location: This hotel is centrally placed for shopping and quite a few restaurants, within tuk tuk or walking distance. The spa in the hotel is great.
This is a good hotel with a lovely perspective of the beach from the reception area. There was confusion over the room on arrival despite clearly stating twin beds. We enjoyed two days sunbathing in the grounds/ beach before returning to the airport which is close by. The beach bar staff were lovely. If you do not like birds, there are quite a few crows around but we were not particularly bothered. There are two pools set apart from each other so they were used for an evening swim. There is another Jetwing hotel next door but it was more busy, therefore we were glad of the choice we made. Relaxing and peaceful before the flight home.
5 out of 5
by PRAVIN

Superb Staff & Service

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing