Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: 建築と食事については文句のつけようがありません。
Cons: スタッフの対応は割とのんびりしているので、先手をとったコミュニケーションが大事です。洗濯をお願いしましたが、18時までに持ってくる予定が届かなかったりなどありました。ただ、連絡するとすぐに持ってきてくれます。
Location: ホテルの横断歩道を渡ると、海に面しています。こちら側にもプールや寝ころべるスペースがありますが、あまり知られていないようです。波の音がよく聞こえ、こちらでゆっくり過ごすのも快適です。
5 out of 5
by Louise from Australia

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. The perfect way to spend our last night in Sri Lanka. Close to airport. Fabulous room (Bawa Suite) and amazing pool. Hotel let down by very ordinary food. Worst we had in Sri Lanka. Not a lot to do around the place but great for simply relaxing. Despite this, we'd stay again as it's a lovely place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chafic from Beirut

Nice hotel... But for families with toddlers

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is very welcoming and friendly. Service is however slow (a feature of the country apparently). The hotel is described as suitable for families, while it actually has no toddlers Facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
A lovely hotel in a quiet part of Negombo. Very relaxing, great food. 1000 metre pool!
4 out of 5
by Alan from Singapore

Inadequate Room Air Con

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel is relative nice, the air conditioning is totally in adequate. Our party of 7 guest all did not have a restful sleep. Room temp was above 28 degree C making you sweat under the blanket and too low a temperature to sleep without cover. This is not idea for the hot weather and insect infested enviroment. Had a frog in the wash basin and lizard in the toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
100mのプールがすばらしい。 朝食もラグーンが一望できてとてもよい。ただカラスやハエが気になった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市


Posted May 7, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nagoya


Posted May 5, 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better options around

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were generally rather disappointed with this hotel. The room and pool was nice. Breakfast had a lot of choice, but poor quality. Transport to and from the hotel extremely overpriced compared to everywhere else in the country. It is clear that they are just trying to milk their customers for all they are worth because the hotel is rather secluded. Overall, front office service was pretty disappointing