Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to rest and re-charge

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a week. The staff was exceedingly friendly and very helpful. It really made the difference - I rested like I have not rested before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as a couple on our first visit to Sri Lanka, the hotel was very welcoming, the food was great and the staff were excellent. The hotel was very efficient and the free nature walk is well worth doing. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Beautiful hotel, room, and views.

Posted May 1, 2016
This is definitely a 5 star hotel in every way. The food, views, rooms, staff, beach, pool, everything! Do yourself a huge favor and stay here. Amazing!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Sheffield

Stay here!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel in a wonderful location. Within striking distance of Galle fort (only a couple of minutes in a tuk tuk) but with the benefit of a beach and plenty of space that you don't get in the fort. Staff are fantastic and the food is delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay with family

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
very spacious and relaxing stay with family. Hotel food was great and inexpensive. great view of the lighthouse and nice swimming pools. Loved the wooden decorations furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is the best one i stayed so far.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
very very nice location. excellent, excellent. excellent
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ah Wei from Singapore

Peaceful, Warm and Relaxing

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Well located and staffed with a friendly and helpful team. Well-designed layout with ample facilities. Room decoration can be improved which could make guests' stays even more memorable. The ambience is excellent; beautiful sky and sea waves over rocks and sand (albeit unsure for swimming) and sufficient greenery. Well balanced food menus and breakfast spreads supported by efficient and cheerful service staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but overpriced and staff not helpful

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Room was excellent. Staff refused to recommend a good restaurant in town and only told us about the 3 onsite restaurants. Staff informed us the market rate for a tuk tuk to town was 400lkr but we were able to negotiate 200lkr multiple times. Gym well equipped despite renovations and personnel were very friendly and helpful. Food generally was not good except for the more expensive cinnamon grand.