Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: swiming pool
ok hotel that's main business is one night large groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Cons: shower gel is provided in glass bottles. I accidently broke one in the shower and the clean up was a mess. So recommend providing plastic containers.
The whole experience from checking in to checking out was very good. Jetwing hotels seem to maintain a very good standard across all their hotels. The staff were excellent, especially the restaurant staff. Restaurant food is excellent. Room was spacious and had all essential facilities like tea/coffee maker and safety deposit box. The hotel is located walking distance to the town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Historical hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The hotel is amazing in sense of history. It has been there for more than 120 years. However, the breakfast had no variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Melbourne

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel however they couldn't find our booking. Food left a bit to be desired but not many alternative options. Friendly welcoming staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OSAKA

名門ホテルの勘違い。

Posted Jun 21, 2015
挨拶もままならない、接遇態度がいいとは言えないスタッフが多かった。特にフロントにいつも立っていたメガネの男性係員からは、見下されている感じを受けることがしばしばあった。ただし、食事の質と味は悪くなかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by abdulhameed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mansoor from سلطنة عمان

فندق لا بأس به

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
الفندق جيد بس الأضواء فيه باهته وكذلك صوت الكلاب مزعج
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AHMED from السعودية

انصح به

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
جميل و مريح و نظيف وبقربة مسجد و سوق
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Highly recommend Jetwing St. Andrews

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Historical charm, gracious staff, bright comfortable rooms, good location.
Cons: Bar was being renovated so will probably be charming.
Location: Located right on the golf course, and within walking distance of the downtown area.
From the moment we entered the grounds, we were smiling. The gardens are beautiful and well kept, the staff offered us small cups of delicious hot cream of vegetable soup upon arrival, and our room was bright and spacious, with nice little touches. The hotel is full of history. The breakfast buffet was great, with omelettes, waffles and pancakes made on the spot, in addition to a large selection of foods and fruit. All the staff were extremely friendly and professional. The location, right on the golf course, is within walking distance of "downtown." I would definitely stay there again.