Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

No rooms and no apologies

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Arrived in the late afternoon after a long travel day to find our two rooms booked through Wotif were not available. Front desk did not know what Wotif was and they, as well as their boss by telephone were very unapologetic. We were left sitting in their small foyer being ignored. We could see an unmade room and hear another guest who was very unhappy with their room. It took us a further two hours driving on narrow windy roads to find alternative accommodation which was fantastic. We can highly recommend REGENT LODGE. Big thumbs down to Kandyan view and to Wotif who sent an email saying our rooms were confirmed and are yet to refund our significant room charges.
4 out of 5
by sabine from UK

amazing view with own balcony

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel. room is a bit older but they take good car everything was working and I had a nice balcony with chairs and table to enjoy my morning tea overlooking Kandy. really lovely. when i arrived i was quite huingry and ordered a vegetable soup (which i later realized wasn't even on the menue). but they made it possible right there and then. so had a nice stay and would go again the view is spectacular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Excellent mountain top view

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The room furnisher and facilities are poor - bed too hard and uncomfortable, old towels and blankets, no bedside lamps or bar fridge, no cable tv. Wifi very poor, could not connect in the room while it remained poor in the dining room. Breakfast(if you can call it that, really) is next to non existent and very poor. I will not come to the hotel again. Pity though, as the hotel layout is beautiful and the view is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Imran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

bad experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: view
Cons: still the location very difficult to reach specially if its raining
Location: nothing
the flying insect every where at the front disk and the staff act normal with no care to close the door or spry room is full of all kinds of insects no towels at the room the telephone to reception doesn't work there is no any kind of entertainment at the night time as well as the morning
1 out of 5
by Dr Ali Tahiri from Sarasota FL

Do not even send your worst enemy here

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
This was a disgusting, dirty/filthy so called hotel. Above it was a Cell Tower as well as a cell tower next to it along with another a few hundred yards away. Free radiation, yet extremely poor wifi, available only in the reception if others were not logged on. Pictures on Hotels.com were photo shopped or taken before cell towers put up. Breakfast served very slowly 1 or 2 at a time along with free flies. Beds: Mattress extremely uncomfortable. mattress liners stained, with urine, blood stains and body fluids, so were the pillows. No blanket or duvet available on rooms. They did not have any available when we requested them. Hotel amenities were adequate. Service OK. Food, small portion of French Fries was more expensive than a sandwich. Ordered Salad with no meat was served one with Ham, claiming that there was no meat in it. Hotel location was 4 miles from Center. I would not recommend this place at all even to my worst enemy..
3 out of 5
by AK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ieufaka from Aiea Hawaii USA

overlooking the city of Kandy

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
nice quite place to stay in the Kandy Sri Lanka area. great staff and their attention to guest is topnotched. will definately stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place, good staff & Nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
This was a small but clean and comfortable place. Staff were polite honest and efficient and good food. I will recommend to anyone who wants stay in Kandy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from England, UK

Nice Views

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: Difficult to get out in evening for dinner in other places
Location: High up above Kandy on a road in very poor condition
This hotel is very clean and the food is reasonable. The hotel staff are helpful and will arrange trips when requested.The hotel is situated high up above Kandy with great views over the city however it is on a road to Kandy which is in a very poor condition. The tuk tuk drivers sometimes have problems finding the hotel and it is useful to ask the manager for written instructions on how to get there.