Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En ørnerede med absolut fred

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde et dejligt ophold. Vi var dog overraskede over afstanden til byen. Den beskrevet må have været fugleflugtslinie, da virkeligheden var serpentinevej. Til gengæld var der virkelig fredfyldt i forhold til et larmende byliv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

No rooms and no apologies

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Arrived in the late afternoon after a long travel day to find our two rooms booked through Wotif were not available. Front desk did not know what Wotif was and they, as well as their boss by telephone were very unapologetic. We were left sitting in their small foyer being ignored. We could see an unmade room and hear another guest who was very unhappy with their room. It took us a further two hours driving on narrow windy roads to find alternative accommodation which was fantastic. We can highly recommend REGENT LODGE. Big thumbs down to Kandyan view and to Wotif who sent an email saying our rooms were confirmed and are yet to refund our significant room charges.
4 out of 5
by sabine from UK

amazing view with own balcony

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel. room is a bit older but they take good car everything was working and I had a nice balcony with chairs and table to enjoy my morning tea overlooking Kandy. really lovely. when i arrived i was quite huingry and ordered a vegetable soup (which i later realized wasn't even on the menue). but they made it possible right there and then. so had a nice stay and would go again the view is spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Brittmarie from Colombo och Stockholm

förvånat bra hotell

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ett underbart hotell med en underbar vy.smutsig badrumsmatta och dålig frukost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Excellent mountain top view

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The room furnisher and facilities are poor - bed too hard and uncomfortable, old towels and blankets, no bedside lamps or bar fridge, no cable tv. Wifi very poor, could not connect in the room while it remained poor in the dining room. Breakfast(if you can call it that, really) is next to non existent and very poor. I will not come to the hotel again. Pity though, as the hotel layout is beautiful and the view is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Never again!
4 out of 5
by Imran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

bad experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: view
Cons: still the location very difficult to reach specially if its raining
Location: nothing
the flying insect every where at the front disk and the staff act normal with no care to close the door or spry room is full of all kinds of insects no towels at the room the telephone to reception doesn't work there is no any kind of entertainment at the night time as well as the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
فندق بسيط جدا ، الأثاث متهالك و كثرة الحشرات و الزواحف. الموظفين جدا ودودين ، خدمة الإفطار بالطلب و محدده بيض مقلي و توست و شاي و قهوة و فاكهه و كذلك مربى و زبده. موقع الفندق فوق جبل و بعيد جدا عن المدينة
1 out of 5
by Dr Ali Tahiri from Sarasota FL

Do not even send your worst enemy here

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
This was a disgusting, dirty/filthy so called hotel. Above it was a Cell Tower as well as a cell tower next to it along with another a few hundred yards away. Free radiation, yet extremely poor wifi, available only in the reception if others were not logged on. Pictures on Hotels.com were photo shopped or taken before cell towers put up. Breakfast served very slowly 1 or 2 at a time along with free flies. Beds: Mattress extremely uncomfortable. mattress liners stained, with urine, blood stains and body fluids, so were the pillows. No blanket or duvet available on rooms. They did not have any available when we requested them. Hotel amenities were adequate. Service OK. Food, small portion of French Fries was more expensive than a sandwich. Ordered Salad with no meat was served one with Ham, claiming that there was no meat in it. Hotel location was 4 miles from Center. I would not recommend this place at all even to my worst enemy..