Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Older hotel needs renovation. Beds are very hard. Lots of Asian tour groups and large weddings take over hotel. Too far from town. Expensive food and drink. Service ok, but very slow. Spa was excellent but expensive. Beautiful flowers around pool. Would stay somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Let down

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel- beautiful landscape. Focused on Asian tour groups. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed for our stay and we were forced to eat in their conference center for breakfast and dinner. Construction noise at pool during day. All that dampened our stay. Hotel is far from Kandy center. would choose another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good, but no view The bathroom was not clean Bedsheet not clean
4 out of 5
by nicola from milano

Bello ma.....

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel e' accettabile, le camere grandi, la vista e la posizione ok ma il cibo scadente. La piscina e' meravigliosa. Questo hotel e' invaso da arabi con mogli con il burka nero, quindi se vi disturba come lo ha fatto a me non ci andate.
5 out of 5
by Mushtaq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Kandy (not in downtown),

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Good hotel on the river with a good restaurant. The fitness center was a bit run down, but the rest of the hotel and the staff was excellent. Good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Kandy

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spännande och annorlunda
4 out of 5
by Michael from Byron Bay

Remedy was forthcoming.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very uncomfortable first night but for the next the room was upgraded which solved the problems. Pity they didn't fix the aircon and hot water in the room before giving it to me on arrival
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and falling apart!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
for the price this hotel is exorbitant and does not meet the standards expected of even a 3 star hotel. the bed linen had holes and the walls and the beadings were all falling apart. The wifi worked only outside in the swimming pool area. I have enough pictures to support this. Overall, I would select this hotel if i had no other choice which happened to be the case in point for us.
4 out of 5
by hyuk from Incheon, Korea

대체적으로 만족

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
스리랑카 캔디에 있는 호텔로는 괜찮았습니다. 아침 조식도 좋았고, 전반적으로 큰 불만은 없었습니다. 다만 호텔이 오래되어서 약간 어둡고, 전반적으로 좀 낡은 느낌이었습니다.