Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good, but no view The bathroom was not clean Bedsheet not clean
5 out of 5
by Mushtaq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Kandy (not in downtown),

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Good hotel on the river with a good restaurant. The fitness center was a bit run down, but the rest of the hotel and the staff was excellent. Good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Kandy

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spännande och annorlunda
4 out of 5
by Michael from Byron Bay

Remedy was forthcoming.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very uncomfortable first night but for the next the room was upgraded which solved the problems. Pity they didn't fix the aircon and hot water in the room before giving it to me on arrival
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and falling apart!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
for the price this hotel is exorbitant and does not meet the standards expected of even a 3 star hotel. the bed linen had holes and the walls and the beadings were all falling apart. The wifi worked only outside in the swimming pool area. I have enough pictures to support this. Overall, I would select this hotel if i had no other choice which happened to be the case in point for us.
4 out of 5
by hyuk from Incheon, Korea

대체적으로 만족

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
스리랑카 캔디에 있는 호텔로는 괜찮았습니다. 아침 조식도 좋았고, 전반적으로 큰 불만은 없었습니다. 다만 호텔이 오래되어서 약간 어둡고, 전반적으로 좀 낡은 느낌이었습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A little far from everything

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Peaceful setting
Cons: food quality
Location: There is nothing nearby. I your looking for a place to stay and relax this would be good
The hotel is to far from all the attractions that Kandy has to offer. Even though the other hotels are not as nice, they would be better for time management. My girlfriend and I both got food poisoning from the restaurant at lunch time and that ruined the night and most of the next day. I'm sure that doesn't happen often but when it does it is not good.
3 out of 5
by Chen from Beijing

Don't like the services

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The place is well located near the river in a quiet location - far from the city centre. The services are terrible though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, ENGLAND

Old colonial charm with nice staff but dirty

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The classic cars, the 11 employed drivers, the Ceylon Spa
Cons: Repair the hotel and get the staff to clean the rooms
Location: A good location to explore the centre of Sri Lanka. Its very congested with narrow roads and crazy crazy drivers. Think if Amalfi coast x 5.
This is my fist time to Sri Lanka and you are not sure what to expect. However, you do expect a room to be clean and tidy and in good repair. This is a hotel with lots of staff and there are lots of good points that should be noted. Kandy is in the centre of Sri Lanka and a good spot to stay, the hotel has 11 employed drivers which can safely take you on excursions. If you like classic cars there are lots on display to look at. The Ceylon Spa is very good. The breakfast and diner good. The hotel did get taken over by a huge wedding, which on one side was nice to see, but did overrun the hotel. The rooms were also quite large. The hotel has lots of old charm and hospitality but the rooms were not clean and the hotel needs to be refurbished about 10 years ago. An annoying thing is that you ask one memeber of staff and you get one answer, ask another and you get another. You end up having to ask lots of people to try and work out what is correct. I wish the staff would simply say that they don't know the answer rather than giving you their opinion !!