Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel was nice but the room very basic and the drive up the road to get to the hotel is one way tool about 15 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gujarat India

Beautiful hillside hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel is on top of a hill, looking down onto the local town. The views where fantastic. It is very quite and peaceful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is near Kandy, we visited a tea plantation and beautiful waterfalls. There is lots to do around there.
I really enjoyed staying there, wish I booked, more than 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice view of the city from top of the mountain

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location at a strategic view of the city
Cons: choice of food is limited when they have limited guests !!!
Excellent location from view point, nice boutique style hotel, but away from the city, so need to have own transport. The first night, occupancy level was low, so choice of dinner a la carte was very limited, so was the breakfast next morning. Second night hwoever, they had a good spread on the buffet dinner, with a live band, so was enjoyable. So was the breakfast on the second morning. An interesting experience, in quiet surroundings, for a getaway. own transport advisable for longer stays.
4 out of 5
by Sriram from Mumbai

Did not honour commitment

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first hotel in all these years of using Hotels.com where a commitment was not honoured! At the time of booking, I had specifically mentioned we needed a room for three adults (with provision for extra bed) with breakfast and had a confirmation from Hotels.com.After wasting a lot of time searching, as the telephone number given in the Hotel.com confirmation was wrong,compounded by the secluded location with totally inadequate signages it was quite late by the time we reached. The Manager insisted on extra payment for the bed and breakfast for third person in spite of my showing the confirmation! Most unhelpful and unethical!
5 out of 5
by Natalia from London

Fabulous 4* hotel with great views

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous, high quality 4* hotel. Definitely ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the mountains - it's worth the extra money. The staff was incredibly helpful- brought a dining table out to the pool for me once all others were booked. Breakfast buffet was better than in many 5* hotels. Only complaint was noise from wind at night - but apparently that's only in July.
5 out of 5
by Troy from Sydney

A wonderful stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, fantastic food ,good gym
5 out of 5
by Zbigniew from Irvine, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and relax , great value for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views in the hills above Kandy

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights during our visit to Kandy. We wanted a relaxed and a bit private place, rather than staying in the city. For this purpose it was a great choice. It is quite far from the city center, and it is a bit pricey getting back and forth, so if you're planning to visit Kandy several times this might not be the best choice. The room was a bit dated, smelled a bit "old", but very comfortable. We had a living room area, huge terrace and a private jaccuzi on the terrace. The infinity style swimming pool is stunning, and the view from there simply amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anbefales på det sterkeste.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk fint hotell med utmerket service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店在康提山上,看夜景非常漂亮

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
服务人员nice,酒店view good,但是床铺不是很舒服,睡惯了橡胶床垫,这个基本不怎么好睡,感觉比较次的床垫