Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Splendid Ocean Views

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The quiet location. No children. Large swimming pool.
We upgraded to a room with a private pool. Room was great and had a large outdoor bathroom. Staff were very friendly and food was delicious. Lovely views from our pool. Easy walk to beach and we were able to swim in the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Simply the Best

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everythhing
Cons: Some of the villas had steep steps, As a partially sighted person, a handrail would have been useful.
Location: Tuk Tuk ride into Bentota, be prepared to haggle .Take a train ride, cheap and an experience. National Park ls ok, but limited animal variety.
There were four of us in our party, Staff were at hand at all of the times to make our stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing, serene with beautiful views

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Serenenity, hospitality, comfort were all of top class
Location: A few kilometres from Bentota centre but plenty of tuk tuks outside the main entrance that provided cheap and friendly service
Enjoyed it immensely, was treated like a king in a very comfortable hotel in an idyllic setting and excellent position
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views and nice swimming pool

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We had a room over looking the beach which was lovely and had a balcony to sit out on. The room was very spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Best Romantic Relaxing Vacation Ever!!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed 4 days here. Was not enough. Our room was gorgeous and very spacious. The bathroom was a dream. But the best part was our private pool in our backyard. Heavenly!!! The staff was soooooooo accommodating! Spa was a bit pricey but beautiful. The breakfast were so amazing. We had room service everyday! Definitely recommend that! Overall, I'm dying to go back!!!!!
4 out of 5
by saeed from Abu Dhabi

A peaceful place

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was wonderful but there are always lizard in and around our room.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Bromley

Lovely but not worth the money

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. Beautiful setting. Thoughtfully and tastefully done. However we had booked a villa wth a private pool. What we didn't realise was that the villas were two story and so although the pool was 'private' in that we had exclusive access there was no privacy. The people upstairs when they were on their balcony were close enough that we could have had a conversation with them from the pool. For half the price we paid that would have been excusable but at £500 per night B and B it was not value for money. Also would have appreciated tea/coffee facilities in the room. We were entitled to one delivered free each day but for some reason this was only before 12 midday otherwise we had to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Most things but especially the pool and the glorious outlook over the Indian Ocean.
Cons: The pool closed a little early in the evening.
Location: Bentota is really a collection of resorts, each largely self enclosed. A walk along the adjacent beach, and watching the fascinating local fishermen.
We had 'standard' rooms, i.e. not the ones with the private pools. The main pool is just superb, and we often had it entirely to ourselves, so felt this was a good choice. The rooms were great, food was great and choices extensive. We thought meal prices were very reasonable for a self-contained place. This is essentially a place to kick back and relax, and made a great last stop before heading home. The Christmas eve entertainment was simple but stylish and was performed with enthusiasm and great spirit.
5 out of 5
by Ashish from Dubai

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room with a private pool is an excellent option. We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. Staff is very friendly and the food is superb. Peaceful location with long beaches are other plus points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place for Couples!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
It's an amazing place overall, the one thing that I have to complain about is the mosquitos