Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Best Romantic Relaxing Vacation Ever!!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed 4 days here. Was not enough. Our room was gorgeous and very spacious. The bathroom was a dream. But the best part was our private pool in our backyard. Heavenly!!! The staff was soooooooo accommodating! Spa was a bit pricey but beautiful. The breakfast were so amazing. We had room service everyday! Definitely recommend that! Overall, I'm dying to go back!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtige ligging direct aan zee

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Een fantastisch hotel wat rust uitstraalt , goede keuken, een hotel waar je je heerlijk laat verwennen
4 out of 5
by saeed from Abu Dhabi

A peaceful place

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was wonderful but there are always lizard in and around our room.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Bromley

Lovely but not worth the money

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. Beautiful setting. Thoughtfully and tastefully done. However we had booked a villa wth a private pool. What we didn't realise was that the villas were two story and so although the pool was 'private' in that we had exclusive access there was no privacy. The people upstairs when they were on their balcony were close enough that we could have had a conversation with them from the pool. For half the price we paid that would have been excusable but at £500 per night B and B it was not value for money. Also would have appreciated tea/coffee facilities in the room. We were entitled to one delivered free each day but for some reason this was only before 12 midday otherwise we had to pay.
5 out of 5
by Karsten from Århus

Det bliver ikke bedre

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Mest fantastiske hotel jeg nogensinde har boet på.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Most things but especially the pool and the glorious outlook over the Indian Ocean.
Cons: The pool closed a little early in the evening.
Location: Bentota is really a collection of resorts, each largely self enclosed. A walk along the adjacent beach, and watching the fascinating local fishermen.
We had 'standard' rooms, i.e. not the ones with the private pools. The main pool is just superb, and we often had it entirely to ourselves, so felt this was a good choice. The rooms were great, food was great and choices extensive. We thought meal prices were very reasonable for a self-contained place. This is essentially a place to kick back and relax, and made a great last stop before heading home. The Christmas eve entertainment was simple but stylish and was performed with enthusiasm and great spirit.
5 out of 5
by Ashish from Dubai

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room with a private pool is an excellent option. We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. Staff is very friendly and the food is superb. Peaceful location with long beaches are other plus points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place for Couples!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
It's an amazing place overall, the one thing that I have to complain about is the mosquitos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful experience

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
Breathtaking surrounds, true paradise. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff, fantastic food, and beautifully presented clean and comfortable rooms. It's all in the details, above and beyond all expectations.
4 out of 5
by Wael from Dubai

Great relaxing stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay and totally relaxing, nice staff as well.