Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to rock.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed well.Well worth for the money we spent.Great food at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice natural sortoundings

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Private road to hotel in terrible shape and food need to be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff. The spacious, gorgeous accomodation.
Cons: Maybe wifi in the rooms, that though would be nitpicking.
I think the best service I have ever had at a hotel, they really could not have done more. The accomodation is beautiful and only 15 minute walk to Sigiriya. I am travelling with my 1 year old child and everybody made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from netherlands

Luxe and relaxt place to stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: WiFi in the rooms. More clearness about the definitly price in advance. The Total price was much more than the price offerde by expedia.
Friendly service, nice graden, swimmingpool and rooms. Opportunity to diner apart from the groups in the garden! Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas from London UK

Good hotel, well situated, very nice room

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Good rooms - good food
We stayed one night in the hotel - we were travalling around Sri Lanka and visiting Sigiriya rock. The hotel is good, well situated (close to the rock), with very nice rooms. Food was good and the staff friendly. My wife and I would recommend this hotel - and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Stockholm

A fantastic and relaxing stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The food, the cottage, the restaurant, the staff - everything (Just felt a little bit bad for the monkeys always being chased away)
Cons: As I said - felt sorry for the monkeys being chased away all the time. That is difficult to solve though
Location: Sigiriya rock is walking distance away and a very nice climb for half a day. Otherwise just relaxing in the hotel I guess
After living with a Sri Lankan family for over a week in a house where all noises and sounds could be heard, this was the perfect place to travel and just relax without anyone disturbing you. The personel was great, the food was very tasty and the view from the pool where Sigiriya rises over the tree tops was just fantastic. The room/cottage was super clean and we had a really comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by David from Cumbria, UK

Why stay here?

Posted Dec 13, 2013
I am not quite sure why you would want to stay here, apart from its proximity to Sigirya. It is vastly overpriced, for which you get a lot of pretension and little substance. You are carefully isolated from the rest of Sri Lanka
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Australia

Wonderful staff, pleasant vacation!

Posted Jan 15, 2013
Pros: Buffet breakfast, spacious and clean rooms, helpful service staff (from concierge to room service)
Location: Excellent location
The staff were very accommodating and put on a spirited NYE 2013 programme for guests to mark the occasion. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet selection was delectable. The hotel is situated in a great location with a view of Sigiriya itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from 日本 名古屋

シギリアロック東口から15分。団体利用が多い、敷地の広いホテル

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: シギリアロックに近い場所
Cons: バス停留所からはカバンをもっているのでせめてアスファルト舗装を願いたい。
Location: 場所はよい
シギリアのバス停から凸凹道を8分歩くと、ホテルにつく。ホテルはスリランカつくりの家タイプ。とても多くの 棟があり、一番遠いところは大変なようだ。朝飯は6時から開始するが、早朝のシギリアロックに登る人が多い。 また、このホテルは日本の団体旅行がしようしているので、特に朝食は日本人が多い。快適さはあまりないが問題 の少ないホテルである。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schöne Anlage

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wir waren für 2 Nächte dort als Ausgangspunkt für den Sigiriya Rock. Die Anlage ist schön, auch wenn sie etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Der Poolbereich wirkt etwas verschlissen, der Blick von dort suf den Berg ist großartig. Leider kann man dort nicht sitzen. Das Personal war durchgehend freundlich und sehr aufmerksam. Das Zimmer erschien auf den ersten Blick etwas dunckel, war allerdings ordentlich eingerichtet und sauber. Als wir vor Ort waren gab es einige Moskitos. Das es kein Moskitonetz für das Bett gab, war deswegen sehr störend. Das (kostenlose) Zimmer für unseren Fahrer war abscheinend nicht besonders tauglich und ebenfalls ohne Moskitoschutz. Im Ergebnis hat er lieber im Fahrzeug geschlafen.