Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Place

Posted Sep 9, 2016
One of the best places I've stayed during my vacation in SL. Overall 5stars. Rooms are very big and spacious, good food and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seeduwa

Room were not ready by the check-in

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Initial Preparations
Location: Beach Activities
1. No bath towels available in the room during check in 2. Room was not ready 3. No tooth kits for all. 4.Had to call several times for tea making items. Very little available in the room. 5. No hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, stark renovierungsbedürftiger Pool

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Am Pool brechen täglich zig mosikfliesen raus. unsere Tochter hat sich sogar den Fuß aufgeschnitten. Hatten gute Zeit als Familie ist aber vom Angebot ein erwachsenenhotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Absolutely lovely hotel right by the ocean beach

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Helpful & pleasant staff, big green area by the pool, clean & homey rooms with view & patio, location by the ocean beach, buffet.
Cons: For buffet more options of salads in the evening or morning.
Location: Location by the ocean beach is perfect. The hotel is 2h away from Colombo, 1h or 30 minutes from neighbour cities. Opposite hotel is a travel agency.
One reason for which i decided to stop at this hotel was its location on the beach by the ocean, the rooms look and spacious green territory for relaxation with multiple pools. I don't regret a minute that I made this choice! It was absolutely worth it! The price reasonable for an excellent service quality! Very clean and extremely comfortable and homey rooms! Soft beds, sofa in the room and patio on top of everything! Every room is with view and patio! Isn't that amazing? And falling asleep every night with the balcony door open while hearing the ocean was just like paradise! The staff were very lovely and helpful, and they allowed me to chek out later than usual, which i appreciate as extra mile! Room cleaned regularly and provided every afternoon with that staff against insects/mosquitos. There was a guy Ravi Rasika from the restaurant whose profesionalism and pleasant approach i liked a lot! I adored the big green territory where you can relax and enjoy the sun literally while tanning on the grass by the pool, or under the shadowy palm trees, or even few meters away on the beach by the ocean! Squirrels and birds will keep you sometimes company as well, so you could even feed them to keep them come closer to you. The buffet option was nice and with a quite varied choice for dinner, lunch or breakfast to keep you full for hours ahead! As well is great the varied perfomers programe that hotel would offer every evening for a more pleasant stay and evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phuket, Thailand

Not a 5 star hotel in my book

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and balconies and quality of food in coffee shop restaurant
Location is good directly on the beach and with a nice garden for sun worshippers.Room and balcony are run down and require urgent maintenance. Breakfast is OK 6/7 out of ten but not 5 star quality and variety like 5 star hotels in Hong Kong, Bangkok and Singaore which standards we are used to.Lunch in the Nautilus premium restaurant where we were the sole diners was excellent, both food quality and service.Would we stay again, probably not but this applies to almost all Sri Lankan hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Lugnt och skönt i Wadduwa

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Personalen, faciliteterna, läget, maten
Cons: Det är aningens luggslitet men det är inget som påverkar upplevelsen.
Location: Det mesta finns på hotellet, tennis, squash, gym, SPA, pool, hav, bar, restauranger.
Supermysigt hotell med väldigt trevlig och serviceinriktad personal. Lugnt och skönt läge, otroligt vacker utsikt från rummen, perfekt poolområde. Jättegod mat, fina träningsutrymmen och ett otroligt bra SPA. Om man vill kan man spendera hela semestern utan att lämna området. Rekommenderas verkligen om man är sugen på sol, bad, lugn och avkoppling.
3 out of 5
by Zakir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Zakir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Zakir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Zakir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels