Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Perth, Scotland

Comfortable and near airport.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights here before embarking on a trip of Sri Lanka. Dining was excellent although my room was a few minutes walk away through the reception area and another accommodation block. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Louis-Martin from canada

great executive room for overnight near airport

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for overnight before an early morning flight inan executive room. The room itself was very nice and comfortable, the pool nice to have a swim in, check-in and room attendant service excellent. Food was good but servce in the restaurant very variable. Easy transfer to/from airport included in executive room, leaves out any hassle!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Good business hotel very close to airport. Room layout a bit odd and cumbersome but overall a good experience. Accrual of miles for a list of partner airlines. Wifi access good, dinner and breakfast buffet very good. Would visit again, good price-performance overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, late check out offered.
We were upgraded to new Executive wing rooms, I didn't get to see the original rooms. The rooms were large as were the bathrooms. Staff were almost too attentive, every time you turned around they were there. Fantastic location for those late arrivals/early departures. Pool was great to just laze around. Free wifi was a great bonus for us. Buffets were very extensive and was great to have selected drinks included. No takeaway coffee cups however they delivered the coffee to the room instead. When check in staff ask you what time you will be checking out the time you give is the time your room key card will stop working :-( They reactivate it quite quickly but just a hassle we were not expecting after they had offered us a late check out. The TV is automatically activated by the key card being put in the wall slot. It takes a few minutes from when you put the key card in and then scares the heck out of you as you are not expecting it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia


Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location to airport if in transit.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only did an overnight stay so did not venture out.
I was in the older part. Clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Buffet breakfast had a good selection and tasty food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
空港から車で10分程度で立派は抜群です。 門のすぐ近くにスーパーもあります。 金曜夜でパーティイベントをやっていて音が若干騒がしかったですが、部屋は快適でした
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

nice hotel convenient to Airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, food to tempt any palate, well prepared & presented.
nice rooms, spaceious with king bed, quiet hotel situated in large gardens, clean and comfortable. Very friendly and informative staff. Meals - huge buffet available to suit all tastes + menu. Travel easy to arrange into Colombo & further afield if required . Small area for shopping also available on site eg: Gemstones, Books, Local clothing and treats. We would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Krishnakumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near airport

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel near airport. New building is very nice. Food good, staff helpful. Airport transfer works well. New bike machine in the gym is a good improvement. Decent size pool for swimming lengths
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient and Consistent

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times over the last three years. The new accommodation wing is a significant improvement over the original hotel accommodation tower with brighter rooms and more space. I find hotel staff in Sri Lanka to be generally very friendly and there is no exception in this hotel except that they are consistently more attentive to detail and efficient than others I have stayed in. The restaurant is typical of this type of hotel-efficient buffets but a canteen atmosphere. Room service however is good with a wide selection of food options. The bar area is part of the restaurant and I always suggest to management that they build a separate bar area. ( Maybe I am hoping too much for a British pub type one!!) The airport pick up service has always worked efficiently no matter what time of the day or night I have arrived so I can always relax knowing that the pick will be there. They seem to have ample drivers so I have found that even a last minute request for a trip into Colombo can be accommodated. The drivers are also familiar with central Colombo locations, courteous and drive to a far higher safety standard than is general. The gym is large and well equipped and there is also a large outdoor pool.