Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Expensive city hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: good for restaurants and other sights of Colombo
Cons: Not sure breakfast included in price?
Location: Near to Dutch Hospital area of good shops and restaurants; near beach area . easy to get a tuk tuk outside to other sights but negotiate price
Expensive hotel breakfast was extra and ok . Hotel looks opulent but non public corridors rather grubby; not enough parasols for shade on swimming pool terrace;.Seaview restaurant was excellent but service slow he who shouts loudest gets attention!! Roof top bar has good views but music was very loud, other events went on with very loud music to 3am not good if you would like some sleep. Expensive drinks by Sri Lankan standards £25 for 3 beers and a single gin & tonic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building works right next to hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
If you want to sit by the pool be prepared to sit next to a massive noisy building site. Works could still be heard inside room on the 5th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
A good hotel that is well located in central Colombo. Restaurants served very good food and the in-house entertainment options we also great. Unfortunately the around the clock construction in the area distracted from the experience. Not much can be done until this is until completed but guests should be made aware before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Overrated

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed here because another hotel we loved had recommended it as a great option. We thought it was super overpriced and not great at all. Our room smelled like cigarettes (even though it was non smoking), we could hear the music from the upstairs bar (10th fl) even though we were on the 4th fl. Our TV didn't work. The do not disturb signal didn't work. When we checked in the staff wasn't so friendly / helpful. The view around the hotel is all construction so don't be fooled by how great the rooftop bar is. The spa is double the price of other spas. They boast being a luxury hotel, but really it's just average and basic. The room was clean even though it had a cigarette odor. The location is ok. for this money you could find something with a lot more character / interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
nice hotel, good location , polite staff & cooprative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OUTSTANDING!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location
Could not have wanted a better service. The hotel and its staff are exceptional. We stayed on the Executive floor and the staff in the Executive Lounge were outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Masquerading as a five star hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Mediocre food and appalling internet service. Loud parties on the higher floors with the noise traveling to lower floors. Poor customer service with disinterested staff. The food is mediocre at best. A three star hotel that is overpriced. Avoid this hotel like the plague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Only the location of my room was very bad, everything else was great, food is lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Couple of weeks ago I came to Kingsbury to check out some restaurants for a dinner for my family. After taking the elevator to check the sky lounge we smelled the awesome food at Harbour court and ended up having lunch. The food was excellent and the service I received was beyond exceptional. We received awesome service from mr. Krishantha at the coffee shop and Mr Dilshan from Harbor court as well. Because of the quality of the service I decided to book the hotel for couple of nights with my friends to stay this Friday to this Sunday. Everything about the stay and service was superb and uber luxurious . It's an extremely well managed hotel and all the staff are so friendly and helpful always happy and smiling. Krishantha from the coffee shop was so great and made sure we had a fantastic time at the breakfast. He was so attentive like the last time we were there. MR Dilshan was also very helpful and came to check on us every time and made sure we were well taken care of . The Harbour court boosted a fresh variety to choose from everyday . I cannot reccomend this hotel highly enough. I am already looking forward to my next stay at the kingsbury in August . Keep up the good work. Thank you so much for the quality of service and making us feel like Royalty . I have to thank Krishantha and Dilshan because of their hospitality. I decided to book the hotel to stay for couple of nights because of their service . Will definitely write a nice review on Expedia and trip advisor and
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Sean De Silva, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, K.S.A.

Good location & facilities موقع رائع وخدمات تستحق

Posted Mar 19, 2016
موقع الفندق بجوار اشهر شاطيء في كولومبو ومنطقة حيوية وراقية.. يوجد عدة مطاعم ومقهى في الفندق وذات جودة عالية.. السعر مناسب جدااا
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Sean De Silva - Executive E Marketing, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!