Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to be the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff, the beach and the pool area.
Cons: Meals if you don't want a buffet for all meals. Coffee shop was closed and A la carte menu very limited or unavailable one night of our stay.
Relaxing and generally enjoyable for our stay. Rooms with balconies very pleasant and a good size.
4 out of 5
by SAMI from KUWAIT

PALMS BEACH

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
LOOKS TOO BUSY . PERSONAL ATTENTION LACKING BEHIND.SMALL INSECTS FOUND IN BATHROOM. THE LOCATION IS FANTASTIC AND ATMOSPHERE IS AWESOME. NICE SWIMMING POOL AND BEACH REACH IS FINE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a Good Experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel has good Landscaping all the rooms are seaview facing the Beach its worth the Money.RoomService menu is very limited and they serve only till 11pm
3 out of 5
by Nalin from Colombo

Passable, but overall could be much matter.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel could be better maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I was here with my mum and sister for a couple of nights and it was worth every penny! We were given a room better than that was originally booked and the staff was always really helpful and friendly. The food wasn't as great and was still expensive. Overall, excellent place for a short stay with a lovely pool, garden and beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Pretty much okay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
It was overall good but can be improved by adding a few more items in it's cuisine and also having their own transport facilities. An absolute necessity for tourists!! After all people from all over the world are coming to this hotel too and wouldn't have to be running around finding and fixing taxis from local vendors by being asked sky high prices for traveling!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rathenow

Ruhiges Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und umsichtig. Tägliche Reinigung des Strandbereiches. Viele kleine lohnenswerte Restaurants am Strand.
Cons: Die Poolanlage, insbesondere die Wasserqualität, sollte nicht nur mit dem einbringen von Chlor nach Augenmaß besser gewartet werden.
Wir waren vom 24. -31.10.14 mit 4 Personen dort. (2Erw. + 2Kinder 9+12J.) Die Ruhe, die wir uns gewünscht haben, fanden wir in diesem Hotel. Auch wenn gelegentlich einheimische ihre Hochzeitsfeier dort feierten. Da es zu dieser Zeit immer viel Regen gibt, ist auch das Wasser im Meer entsprechend trüb und mit viel Pflanzenresten bestückt.
3 out of 5
by claude from Belgique

Bel hotel dans la nature

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
bel hotel en dehors de la ville, il est entouré d'un beau parc avec de nombreux écureuils et oiseaux, la nourriture y est bonne, il est situé sur la plage mais elle n'est vraiment pas entretenue, de nombreuses bouteilles en plastique et autres déchets jonchent celle-ci, ce n'est vraiment pas agréable à voir. L'hotel est donc bien mais il perd beaucoup de points à cause de l'état de la plage, dommage
4 out of 5
by Max from los angeles

Gem on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Overall the stay was pleasent! Although we booked a Garden view room most of our garden was blocked by a cement wall. However the staff was top notch and hotel it's self was very beautiful!
4 out of 5
by RHR from Colombo

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyable overall