Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took our money

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Our money was debited from the account and then we were emailed telling us that there was no room available. We are yet to receive our money back. Very disappointing
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights having booked late. Location is up a hill near the very large Buddha in Kandy. About 5 minutes from centre by tuk tuk Views are excellent front the elevated position. In a renovated room on third floor which was very nice and great vibe. Be advised that the hotel appears to be going through extensive renovations with the obvious implications. Staff are very good and helpful. Be great once finished as it obviously was when first built.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Place was clean, staff friendly. A climb to get to the hotel. Great food offerings. A little far from sights.
3 out of 5
by Graham from UK

OK hotel nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with beautiful surroundings. Bit off the beaten track from Kandy, need a car or tuk tuk to get to town. Accommodation good food just OK.
4 out of 5
by Lee-Anne from Trentham

Relaxation all the way

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
After a tiring day travelling and sightseeing The Swiss Residence was a welcome relief. Perched on the hill overlooking Kandy the view was fabulous. After a dip in the pool we sat on the terrace with a cold drink and watched the sun set, truly magical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gururaj

Nice hotel and good service. We

Posted Oct 20, 2009 on HotelClub
Nice hotel and good service. We enjoyed our stay for one day.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Udemærket hotel med god service

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Få et værelse med terrasse. Maden er dog ikke speciel god så spis ude om aftenen. Morgenmaden er ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel ist eine Baustelle

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Der Ausblick!
Cons: Siehe oben.
Location: Zu Fuß ist das Zentrum von Kandy in 15 Minuten erreichbar.
Wir wurden leider nicht darüber informiert, dass in dem Hotel zur Zeit große Umbauarbeiten stattfinden. Die Bauarbeiten hatten zur Folge, dass wir den gebuchten Balkon nicht nutzen konnten, da dort Bauarbeiter ihre Materialien zugesägt haben. Der Baulärm hat morgens um 8.00 Uhr begonnen und ging bis abends spät. Das Hotel ist schon in die Jahre gekommen und eine Renovierung ist notwendig, aber man kann nicht die Zimmer zum normalen Preis vermieten und dann eine Baustelle zur Verfügung stellen. Außerdem funktionierten die Geruchsverschlüsse im Badezimmer nicht, dass heißt dort roch es stark nach Kloake. Die Lösung ein Raumspray zu benutzen, war für uns unbefriedigend. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr schön, da man einen tollen Blick über Kandy hat. Den ursprünglich kolonialen Charme kann man noch in einigen Teilen des Hotels erkennen, dies ist ganz charmant. Das Servicepersonal ist sehr nett, das Management unflexibel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

 従業員さんの性格は悪くはないのだが、室内清掃の際に、バスタ

Posted Aug 20, 2010 on HotelClub
 従業員さんの性格は悪くはないのだが、室内清掃の際に、バスタオルの設置を忘れたり、シャンプーを忘れたり。  ドアノブの鍵がしょぼいので、少し不安な感じ。  うっかりミスで、ウエルカムドリンクをぶちまけられたり。  フロントの係りの中には融通の利かない人もいたり。  上層階になると、シャワーの出が悪い。  料金的には、納得できる程度のサービスかな。