Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Beautiful view luxury hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Its amazing hotel to stay. Prefer ground floor rooms. Food expensive but tasty. Staff is very nice, humble and helpful. We had issues with the twin bed provided even though king size bed was booked. Please get this ensured on basic requirement while booking. Hotel gas amazing lawn to walk and also has cycles one can ride every morning. Hotel has dal lake facing view and moutains behind. A must stay atleast for a night when in srinagar.
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Indonesia

beautiful garden, service to be improved

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk could not find my booking at the time of check-in and I had to wait for them to find my booking for quite some time. Apparently they had it mixed up with the next day's arrivals. I think the front desk staff who assisted me could be more friendly and welcoming. They did give me extra free 1-hour wifi card for my inconvenience after I asked. I think giving complimentary wifi should be part of performing services at a hotel of this standard. I even got free wifi when staying at the LaLit New Delhi, and here is the LaLit Grand Palace Srinagar which is supposed to be of higher quality with more comprehensive services. The breakfast buffet does not include mineral water, which is quite odd. They would charge extra for mineral water. In general, the service provided by the staff is not standardized, some were very good and attentive but some were lacking smile and friendliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

The Grand Palace

Posted Apr 17, 2017
1. The F&B staff is not attentive at all 2. The F&B rates are very high 3. Free Wifi should be there . 1000rs per day for wifi is rediculous
4 out of 5
by SUNIL

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING HOTEL,BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Nice hotel in Srinagar

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Warm Staff Front Office , F&B Team very welcoming
Location: Dal Lake.. Tulip Garden
Superb Hospitality .... Very good location , grand ambience
4 out of 5
by Neeraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dead hotel - only one other guest.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very expensive hotel with limited amenities. Managers just come and knock on your doors without any courtesy calls Food prices are 5 times higher than the best restaurants in Kashmir Bathrooms have leaky toilets and faucets Bathroom ceiling had a huge leak with water gushing out of walls and ceilings Not impressed at all I'd rate this hotel at 3.0 stars only
5 out of 5
by Priyanka from Fremont, CA

Great stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at the Lalit. The palace is beautiful and the staff was really, really warm and friendly. It's perfect for a relaxing family vacation.
5 out of 5
by gautam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eileen from Newbury

Birthday Celebrations at the Lalit.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were celebrating my 70th Birthday and our 44th Wedding anniversary. The staff at the hotel could not have been kinder. They put a lovely bouquet of flowers our room, plus a cake, toy elephant and chocolate boat filled with chocolates. We stayed in a suite with lovely sitting area. Breakfast was in the beautiful garden and was delicious (Great Dosas) , as were the dinners. The ground were gorgeous, filled with English flowers and with a great view over the lake. Thank you to all the staff at the Lalit.