Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Manish from Hong Kong

Extraordinary Gulmarg Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Very courteous staff. Very good food. No complaints at all. would love to stay their in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changed rooms twice. Bad maintenance.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It is very close to the lake.
Cons: Maintenance, just fix the rooms so there are less maintenance calls!
I changed rooms twice and the third time, due to bathroom leakage and other various maintenance issues, instead of fixing the issue, the staff gave me the only option to change the room once again! Staff is friendly and prompt as such and they talk sweetly. However, the rooms perpetually have problems and I cannot stop thinking how there can be so many problems with the rooms. Another person was given the option to change the room upon complaint. Seems like changing rooms is their only option. Feedback is to improve their maintenance!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Nissar Bhat, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Greetings! Thank you for your valuable feedback. we would like you to know that all issues regarding maintenance & other departments have been fixed. Wish we could serve you once again in same property. Thanks & Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VEREY OLD PROPERTY AND NON PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Posted Jun 9, 2015
VEREY OLD PROPERTY AND NON PROFESSIONAL STAFF, SERVICE IS VEREY POOR
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Nissar Bhat, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest: Greetings From The Residency Hotel Our property is One the Newest Properties in Srinagar. Kindly Check Pictures on Expedia. The Staff is Very Professional in all manners. Hope you will Visit Us again and Get Served in all Professional way. We apologize, if any inconvenience faced here during your Stay. With Regards Nissar Bhat 9906541051
3 out of 5
by Suresh

Cold hotel to stay during winter - Dec 2012

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location with shops around. Rooms are large easily fitting 3 adults comfortably. Downside is really the central heating. The heater is only turned on from 8pm to 11pm. I was there with my 2 kids and we were all freezing wearing our thermals in the room (3 layers). Probably the other hotels are also like that besides the more expensive and reputable ones. This is classified as a 3 star and I paid Singapore 170 dollars a nite. Will stay there during summer not winter.
2 out of 5
by Shobhna Gupta

centrally located

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
Though located centrally, the place lacks to provide basic comfortable stay .. There is no centralized heating as claimed,upon requesting they provide a room heater. Thee is no running hot water ,upon requesting they provide supply for a limited time. Leaves a lot to be desired .
3 out of 5
by SS Jafri

Good location, can move around easily in srinagar

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel location, comfortable rooms, good house keeping service are plus points. However food quality is questionable and better not to have food in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by nitin tandon

very nice

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels