Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Manish from Hong Kong

Excellent hotel in Gulmarg

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Varinder Singh from Mombasa, Kenya

Wonderful time at Vintage

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff all around. Front desk is excellent for friendliness, courteous and forthcoming to assist in all aspects. The restaurant serves excellent meals. It is under utilized especially in the evening. Suggested that they have half-board offers with dinner included with traditional theme nights. This would encourage guests to stay in-doors during cold evenings.
5 out of 5
by Rashed from Saudi Arabia

excellent and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly smiling staff welcoming us all the time :) Elegant rooms with beautiful decorations just wish if the TV was bigger. beautiful view from the big windows.
5 out of 5
by Adnan from Toronto

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Superb stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing what the website looks like ! Very very average ! Will not go back
3 out of 5
by anil kumar from New Delhi

Tall Claims

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel on 21st November 2014 based on the reviews that we read. This hotel boasted of having central heating. It was indeed there, but SWITCHED OFF. Instead we were provided a room heater, which was completely inadequate as the evening (6.30 pm)temperature had dropped to minus 6 degrees C. The hotel staff when confronted why the central was not on, initially gave excuses that it was under repair, however had to switch it on our insistence. Cleverly it was switched off about 2 hours later. It was switched on again on our insistence, to be stealthily switched off an hour later. From about 11.00 pm onwards till next morning we had a horrible time in as we could not sleep with the room heater on as it was causing shortage of oxygen leading to breathlessness. For some time we even had to keep the corridor door open in the middle of the night to let fresh air in at the cost of cold. Eventually we spent the entire night without heating when the outside temperature would have been lower than minus 6 degress C. We later discovered that the central heating was switched off as only 3 out of 28 rooms were booked that night. Good food or courteous service are of no use if the hotel fails you at such critical times. Stay in this hotel at your risk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could not reach hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Due to the Kashmir floods the hotel was not accessible and could not provide any accomodation. They refused to refund the deposit paid even though they could not provide any service or rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Wonderful hotel and value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Ambience, food and hotel staff
Cons: Nothing
We stayed at the hotel for six nights and we were really happy with the comfort, ambience and the friendly and helpful staff who took care of everything. Food at the restaurant was excellent and an ideal hotel for people with families and small kids. We plan to visit the same hotel again during winters. Great place and wonderful place. Keep it up !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Nice hotel to njoy b'ful Gulmarg

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice rooms & facilities. Excellent buffet breakfast. Nice garden. Close to market & not very far from Gondola.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage experience...

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Restaurent Service..
Stay was good except a little hiccup with the wireless Internet.