Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dr Rajasekhar Reddy from Chennai

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It has a wondreful location it's good to just unwind and go for walk in the beutiful garden . And the staff in the restaurent latitude were so courteous and helpful. The coffe shop coffe was so good we used to wait for it to open at 9 . All in all had a wondreful time .
5 out of 5
by Money from Mumbai

Perfect stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights 11th Oct to 13th October 2015. The pick-up arranged directly with the hotel was on time and our chauffeur Javed was an excellent driver/guide for us throughout our trip. We were welcomed very enthusiastically and warmly by the staff at the hotel, from the doorman all the way to the managers in different department. The whole stay was made more relaxing by the helpful and warm Taj hospitality. The staff went out of their way many a times to make our stay more comfortable and memorable. Our room had an excellent view of the Dal Lake on one side with our own private backyard and the mesmerising hills on the other side. The food was great, service exemplary and the staff very cordial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena,CA. USA

Overated and poor value for the money.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The views were sublime and the food was good.
Cons: See above comments. (Maintenance is poor.)
Location: Kashmir is in a disputed area at the India/Pakistan border (only 23 miles from Srinagar). The airport and city are an armed camp. Rather unsettling.
The best asset this property has is its location overlooking the iconic Kashmir Dal Lake. This hotel might be a 5-star property for Srinagar or for Kashmir but is certainly no world-class hotel, despite their world-class rates and pretensions. Our room had multiple problems, including a shortage of Kleenix and toilet paper, poor building construction and intermittent power outages. Why not just call the very accommodating staff to restock? The telephones DIDN'T WORK in the room! We weren't about the crawl out of bed, get fully clothed in order to trundle off the 60 yards to the front desk to request that housekeeping do their job.
5 out of 5
by ankit from mumbai

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very comfortable. The hotel had an excellent view and the service was impeccable- as you would expect of a Taj property.
5 out of 5
by Sanjay from Boston

Awesome hotel in Srinagar

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel in Srinagar. Food is also excellent.
5 out of 5
by Anirudh Santosh from Mumbai

Our stay at the Taj Dal Lake

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the at Taj Dal Lake for 2 nights. Amazing location of the property and amazing views all around it. Superb rooms and amazing Taj services. Best stay in kashmir. The room had an amazing central heating system to keep us warm in the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Hotel with a spectacular view.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The spectacular views of the valley. The rooms.
Cons: Kashmiri pandit cuisine could be offered as it is difficult to come by in Kashmir which is a pity as it is one of the great cuisines of India.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Tulip Gardens and is a short drive away from the Dal Lake and the three Mughal Gardens.
Very good service quality. Staff very friendly and goes out of its way to please. Could provide Kashmiri pandit cuisine in addition to its other offerings. The chinese food was surprisingly good. The desserts were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the best hotel in Srinagar

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Superb
5 out of 5
by Aneila from South Africa

Five Star All the Way

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is truly a five star hotel from the moment you walk in! Narendra you are a star.loved every moment of our stay!service is excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foggy

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
It was too foggy so we did not enjoy any view