Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds should be clean more.

Posted May 19, 2016
A bit noisy but understand! the boat environment. The staff gave good services. No more to add.
4 out of 5
by Prashant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surat gujarat

very poor service & dirty smelling boat house

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: never never never never never never never never never never never never .............................................................................
Cons: yes,can improve professional cook reasonable charge of breakfast & dinner & other facility which requirement of guest
Location: best boat is in lake beautiful scenery
four times charges of breakfast & diner a housewife lady work as cook not professional cook very dirty smell in boat everywhere.bathroom bedroom not clean. wi-fi facility warm water for bath not available
1 out of 5
by Rohit from Goel

Hotel owner attitude very bad

Posted May 29, 2014
Very bad experience in terms of attitude of the owner of wanganoo.
4 out of 5
by Rajeev from Indore India

A nice accommodation on the Nigeen Lake.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Nicely maintained Interior.
Cons: Toilets are having less water pressure. Location accessibility from Road is poor specially near the Gate of campus, It should be improved.
Location: A peaceful location facing Nigeen Lake. A shikara ride is advisable. Purchasing with Floating Shops is a wonderful experience.
It was a great experience to stay at Wangnoo Houseboat. The place is cozy and comfortable. We three (Me with wife and daughter) were stayed with great ease there. It was a homely atmosphere, which made an unknown place stay also comfortably. Staff was limited but suffice for our requirement. Only negative part is lot of algae in the otherwise peaceful lake and lack of heating arrangement in cold days. Room, Living Room, Dinning area are wonderful, great interior with Kashmiri furniture including false ceiling. Most promising place is deck on the front of Nigeen lake, making a awesome clear view.
2 out of 5
by nice from verma

Houseboat is peaceful than hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
No kitchen in houseboat food problem and noicey when anybody walk in boat
3 out of 5
by Harish from Mumbai

Nice location. Courteous Staff. Bad Bathrooms

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location, well furnished Dining and Drawing rooms in the boat.
Cons: Bathrooms, Quality and choice of Vegetarian food.
Location: Take a Shikara ride to Dal lake via Lotus farm, Floating gardens and Floating Market. Ask your Rental car driver to use the road access.
The houseboats are located at Nigeen lake that is a real quiet place with beautiful views . The houseboats also have road access to the property so one need not pay for a Shikara all the time. The care taker is very good. He also arranged for Airport Pickup and rental car for local trips.However, hotel needs to Improve the choice and quality of Vegetarian food. Also Bathrooms need to be re furbished. Provide Heated Blankets in all rooms.
4 out of 5
by Amitabha Pande from Delhi

Warm personalized service

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay primarily on account of the personal attention given to guests by Mr Wangnoo and his son. There was confusion about the category of the houseboat rooms we had booked. According to the Hotels.com confirmation we had booked two suites for four persons in the top of the line category called 'honeymoon houseboat' but on landing there we found that the Honeymoon houseboat had only one suite and two persons had been given a suite in the next lower category called 'super deluxe'. The main difference between the two is in the condition of the bathroom which in the case of 'super deluxe' requires a desperate upgrade- the plumbing is shoddy, the W.C is stained and the wall and floor tiles need a proper scrub and the bathtub floor creaks and crackles. We had hoped that the houseboat would be exclusive to our family but the 'super deluxe' in which two of us were paired off had to reckon with noisy children stomping up and down on wood floors. As we had already paid the tariff we had few options other than having to 'adjust' the way all Indians have learnt to do. However, , Mr Wangnoo made up for all these drawbacks with his very personalizes style of care and hospitality. The food was excellent although the breakfast fare could do with some more variety. The local transport for going around the city arranged by the Houseboat management was very good but the charges were very high compared to market rates.
5 out of 5
by Raj from Pittsburgh PA, USA

Excellent boathouse experience

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: View & Staff ( Heck every thing)
Cons: Can't think of.
Location: A lot to do, but at the same perfect for quite time & relaxing environment.
View was awesome & Rashid & Ahmed was very humble & helpful, already recommended to many & will stay again in near future. Spacious rooms. Booked 1 night stayed 4 that says all. No complaint
4 out of 5
by JYOTI from NOIDA (NCR)

amazing experience

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: houseboat shopping
Cons: variety in food
it was really fascinating.me and other family member's had a great time.we did lot of shopping in the houseboat only.so whenever i will get timewill go again to explore