Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

If you like sketchy, you'll love this!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
First of all, there are people who live here...so you can imagine. The double beds are way too small for two adults to be comfortable, the carpet was absolutely disgusting, I'm talking wouldn't even walk around with my shoes off, gross! We were greeted in the restroom by 1/4 roll of toilet paper, yet clean fixtures and floors. Old, OLD TV with no remote...actually, there were two remotes, with one battery each and neither worked for that tv. No phone in the room, which is whatever. Long story short, just don't. Staff was cool though.
1 out of 5
by NICKOLAS

Bad

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hot water didn't work one morning rooms were not very clean beds where nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan,WV

Crack head Hotel!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This place was terrible. First thing I see when I pull into the parking lot was cops, ambulances, and a fire tuck. When I went back and ask the lady at the front desk what was going on she had no clue they were on the property. The room was out dated and dirty. The house keeper not only didn't sweep and clean the coffee pot, but put stained sheets on the bed. If I could have gotten my money back we would not have stayed. Oh and one of the door locks were broken.
1 out of 5
by Jolena

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a scary experience!! People fighting in parking lot all night! No one in office at 9am when we went to check out ! Doors to lobby locked!! Bugs in bathroom!! Do not go to this place!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

gate way to hell

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: knowing ill never be there again
Cons: bulldoze it and plant grass
Location: DOWN IN SLUMS WHERE IM SURE SHOOTING UP WOULD BE NO PROBLEM
NO TOILET PAPER, NO LIGHT CORDSWERE CUT CIGARETTE BURNS ALL OVER BATHE TUB, HOLES IN ALL THE WALLS PATHCED WITH WET SHEET ROCK MUD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton WV

Mediocre at best

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
decent room size, fairly clean, turned heat on and only button that worked was high or off and it smelled like something was burning, toilet wasn't connected to floor. Other than that it was good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS PLACE HAS HIT BOTTOM--

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I reviewed this place about a year ago as a clean cheap place. A lot has changed since then. They have changed management and have completely sold out to to transient long term stays. The only good point was the desk people. Let me start with I never really checked in this time. When we arrived a new person was at the front desk and I could tell there had been changes.Instead of the regular room I had gotten in the past which the manager admitted was renovated and kept for "non longer term guests" I was directed to a room in the far corner which required that we navigate two pit bulls ,which a woman said, "oh she won't bite you.... and he's tied up". Entering the room we were literally gagging from the smell of smoke and dog.Immediately went back to the front desk and said no to that room. She was very kind and said well take a look at this room. it was diagonal from the first room in the next building and required stepping over fallen pieces of the ceiling. Entering this room it smelled better but the floor was filthy and there was mascara stains on the pillows. We rejected this room. I said I have stayed here about a half dozen times and it has never been this bad and asked about the rooms I had in the past. She said the were not available. and gave me two more room key. The next room smelled of stale smoke and was not clean. The next room looked the best of the bunch it didnt smell, but it was not clean, like it hadn't been rented in months and bugs ran everywhere. we left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jane Lew,W.Va.

Great Weekend

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: we went 2 Garth Brooks Concert at the Charleston Civic Center. Live 2 hr.drive from here. We had a excellent weekend w/a great place close to the even
5.0 on location. 15mins from all major events.4.5 on staff.4.0 on the facility, older motel but maintained well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Place to Sleep

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Basic place to sleep. No bugs or anything like that, but definitely not fancy. A very basic place to sleep, which was what I was looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED.. THIS HOTEL IS A VIOLATION OF HEALTH CODES.
Location: THE LOCATION WAS DIRTY AND THERE WAS NOTHING NEARBY BUT TRASH.
THEY GAVE US A DIRTY HOTEL ROOM, THE STAFF WERE RUDE AND SO WAS THE MANAGER .. WE DIDNT EVEN STAY IN THE ROOM BECAUSE IT WAS SO TERRIBLE.